Try this on yourself

in #life6 years ago (edited)
I don't know where I initially saw this, but its definitely something that I find very valuable. You might be looking at the thumbnail of this post wondering why I would spend time making such a word scramble, but you would be wrong to think it too me more than a minute to do so.

What's the big deal?

I went to Steem Reports and I ran a word cloud on my own account. The words you are seeing are organized by frequency of usage, meaning that the bigger they are, the more I talk about something using those words. This little experiment is fascinating to me because it reveals in a creative way my preferred vocabulary, but also hints the focus of my writings.

I think it would be interesting to run this little word cloud on someone who loves negativity and compare it with your own. My point is that if there is someone you don't appreciate on this platform, someone who you believe would benefit this blockchain by leaving it, it might be valuable to see if their language has similarities to yours.

I'm not accusing anyone, I'm simply proposing the idea of lifting a somewhat unique mirror in search of self reflection. Because I want to reward those who are brave enough to try this little experiment, I will give some bigger upvotes to those who share.


So... Let me see your clouds!
http://www.steemreports.com/steem-word-clouds/


Other posts by yours truly

• The original, my older brother Jose
• I have # pending friend request on Discord
• Our unique patriotism - Thoughts on the conflicts to come
• time to tame the bear
• I text a friend, How are you feeling?

Sort:  

Pretty interesting tool!! here is my cloud of words

look at that brother... focused on the people, financial situation of venezuela. its super revealing.. isnt it?

Very very revelator!

I am trying to figure out exactly what mine says about my posting by just looking at the words......
Screenshot-2018-5-19 SteemReports com - Steem Word Clouds.png

I think it says you are an opinionated passionate person that is not in the least uncomfortable with calling people out on their "shit". hence the word in there.

LOL, that I am indeed.

may I join you, I want to be friends and want to learn and accept you share your experience in steemit

I post these with my milestone updates♥️

wordcloud.jpg

I love how I write about trading crypto and money but the biggest word is still "people" 😄

Screenshot_20180520-193531_01.jpg

Very nice!! I like that too... without people, we got nothing... we got nothing!

I ran my username through to get my word cloud. Here it is.

Notice nowhere does it say follow me. Even the word upvote is me asking people to upvote others.

in all those languages!! hahahahah Senpai I'm excited to show you my awesome ninja plan... you watch!

Nice one

Here is my result
here.PNG

Look at that!!

I was surprised

Here is mine Screenshot_20180519-164419.png

vous... interesting... you speak french too?

Screenshot_20180519-163418.png

Here is mine

People, Community, post, platform, Steemit, Steem are the words that are prominent with my word cloud.

Which makes sense as a community builder :)

that is exactly right brother... exactly right! @amymya should do it too.. maybe hers has chocolate in there.

No choco no hawt, wtf. Better change my ways! Screenshot_20180519-184627.png

its never too late my dear friend, never too late

She might get chocolate or hawt hahahha

lol

http://www.steemreports.com/steem-word-clouds/?account=operahoser

Posting the lyrics to the Pants Off Dance has skewed my results!

exactly what I expected!!! all about them tunes!

operahoser.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49