The Client

in #life6 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART--187673867.jpg

I've got a client.

Said the good lady with the oddest expression in her face.

A bloody what? What are we, a prostitute now?

I said somewhat incredulously. I certainly hadn't seen this coming. Although I did have a memory of promising a two hour massage in exchange for some hungry hippo mouth snorfling once.

xgzjc_20180730164152216_20180731160723196_20180801132827491.jpg

Damn, it's a slippery slope. It probably all started from there.

Very funny Daddy, I am sure it hasn't escaped your attention that I have been training to become a Doula?

Hmm, that did ring a bit of a bell.

But you haven't finished your training? Wasn't I doing your website? I haven't finished it yet. How can you have a client? Is it even allowed?

xgzjc_20180730164152216_20180731160723196_20180801133105135.jpg

Yes it's allowed you doofus. Someone on the Doula Facebook group recommended me based on the advice I was giving to someone else and it just snowballed from there.

I gazed at her with my best Kung Fu master face. She gazed back.

I narrowed my eyes.

She held my stare and tilted her head to one side.

The silence stretched out.

I raised an eyebrow.

She furrowed her whole-brow.

xgzjc_20180730164152216_20180731160723196_20180801142615754.jpg

I took a deep breath and let it out.

How much are you charging this client?

The good lady stated a number. I gasped as if punched right on the tip of the penis.

Really? Like, wtfunkz? Is that normal? Are you a high-class Doula or something?

Oh, ha ha. It is perfectly normal. Anyway you are the one who told me to rate what I did and not to undersell myself.

Did I? Wow, I rock.

I patted my tummy as if I had just eaten a wolf.

xgzjc_20180730164152216_20180731160723196_20180801142848160.jpg

Alright then. Just one thing though?...

Yes Daddy bear?

This client... It's not a man is it?

Yes Daddy bear, it's a man. I can't wait.

I gave her my best someone's been boiling beef in the kettle again face.

Ha bloody ha.

Trust her to take a joke too far.

Sort:  

I admit I had to google it. I thought let me read it and see if there are any clues. As usual fuck all. I can't believe that they had jobs like this. It's like someone made a new job for themselves but wait some medical insurance companies even cover the costs. Dad's job is getting easier now as you can pay for a replacement.

Hehe, I know, it's a bit mental!! I did have a fair laugh when you did as usual, fuck all. Lol!!!

Wow! That happened fast. It seems she just started training a little while ago...Does this mean late night call out for deliveries?

It seems fast to me too! She would be on call for a month.I didn't realise that they are encouraged to get stuck in after a certain amount of time. Poor woman having to state at all those vaginas. :0)

She will be needing an Ivy Staff and a flying broom shortly. Buy locally!

I know a man!

I've never heard of it, which is a doula? Also you should not feel proud of her for having her first client? Hahaha xD

I am proud, I was just teasing :0)

It is a woman who helps other women with their births!!

Did you seriously ask your Doula wife is her client is a man? LoL XD

Good to hear she's not underselling :D

Yeah she did laugh about it in the end lol!!

Had to search what a Doula is... first time hearing that word in my whole life!

How can someone be a doula to a man? Either google is lying to me or I'm highly confused to what a doula is...

A bloody what? What are we, a prostitute now?

Last time i said something similar to a women I almost died... I was joking, but i guess she didn't like the joke to much, ended up with a slap on my face and a knee to my balls... what she didn't know is that i'm highly addicted to BDSM :P JK, or maybe not jk, who knows

Hehe, she is a doula yeah. I had to Google out to the first time I heard it. She is a doula to a woman though, I was just being a cheeky mofo!

Ha ha, she had you there.

She did... Again!!!

Love your style of storytelling, man. I laughed out loud reading this ^_^ I think doulas do great work. good on her to get a client so soon and best of luck to her in her new career!

Cheers, I am going everything will go well and it isn't a protracted 4 day birth!!

All right, now you can quit your job and stay home to drink beer.

I've made it, yeehaw!!!

Congratulations to doulaboom!

Hehe, doulaboom, that's awesome!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06