You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poverty and Debt Nearly Killed Me.

in #life8 years ago

Jings lass, I am glad things are better now but sad that you had such a tough time in your life! I look forward to reading more on how you turned it around. I had a fair amount of debt trouble myself when younger. So can totally understand that part.

Sort:  

It was tough, but it was the kids that got me through it and I know their are people who have had it far worse than i have.
I think most of us that grew up in the 80's and 90's have had debt trouble at some point.

Yeah, in Britain they were throwing it at us then. I couldnt believe I had two credit cards by the time I was 20. That was asking for trouble. The best of times,,,, the worst of times!

Born in the 80s here. I was lucky enough to fuck my credit by the time I turned 23. And by lucky I mean it! Can't imagine...the years were not kind here either. Was it awful 90's TV shows that did it or...were all messed

i think our parents had access to easy credit for the first time, so by the time we got to that point it was just normal to get credit. that and the second you applied to uni banks would fall at your feet with student credit knowing people very rarely change banks. if they got you then you where deemed likely to be a victim ...I mean customer for life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62