You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doula

in #life7 years ago

You're a doula!!! You just dont know it!

I knew if anyone would get the reversal of the ending you would! :O)

You have said about your mother. That would be fair handy. Unfortunately, (oh oh get the harps out) myself and the good lady are not blessed with the most available of families. So instead we are landed with an overworked health service and having to pay for doulas!

It is a steem funded doula! All my steem goes on the pregnancy or preparing for the days of no pay when she cant work :O)

Sort:  

we call this "hilot" in my country :D

Sounds a bit saucy ;0)

All I ever do in those cases is to provide whatever physical and emotional assistance I can, instructing them on how to best take care of their newborn and ... Oh my Glob. I am a doula (oblongata) :O

I need a moment to process everything. It seems I've had a full-time job for years and didn't know about it. Heck, I never even get paid for it! What's worse is I never knew about it!

Quick man!! Start calculating your back pay!!!

Okay so, taking into account inflation and the compounding interest, multiply it to my experience and my pro rata, divided by the hours spent on labor, that amounts to .... I don't know what the hell I'm talking about. Me so dumb at Maths.

I got lost after the fifth word!!

Yes, account inflation times thingmyjig!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52