First World Problems & Dag Beers!

in #life7 years ago

1507638682-picsay_20171014193812942_20171111152038632_20171125131138666.jpg

December. My advent calendar just had a curled up piece of Kebab meat in it this morning. Which can only mean it's beer day. Hurrah!!!

When life throws you lemons, scrape the rind off and make Limoncello that's what I say. Sorry, where was I? Ah, beers!!

Well what have we got?

151172_20171126200528868_20171127184848801_20171130133742561_20171201175129644_20171202191759920.jpg

20171202_151615.jpg

An entertaining name to be sure. Who hasn't had a giggle at first world problems.

The can is quite vibrant. I like the look of this little fellow.

20171202_174811.gif

But as a beer how does this stack up? It's by Stewart Brewing, one I haven't heard of before. Packs s little punch at 6.2%

It pours like a Tokyo sunset. Looks very enticing.

20171202_173414.jpg

I have a big swig. Phwoar, is really nice. From the get go it's a hoppy malty beer sensation. There is a fabulous aftertaste too which I think is the rye in the mix. It makes it incredibly moreish. I am very happy with this. 8/10!

Happy Saturdays. Next up appears to be an Australian insult!

151172_20171126200528868_20171127184848801_20171130133742561_20171201175129644_20171202193524326.jpg

20171202_151601.jpg

What a peculiar name. I am sure when everyone in Britain started watching Neighbours that this was one of the more obtuse insults that got flung around in the show. It's by Aegir, only 4%.

That matters nought though! How does it beer? The first thing I notice is the frankly odd opening of the can. The whole top comes off!

20171202_173617.jpg

And then the pour. Oh boy, it's like an untreated yeast infection. Froth everywhere.

20171202_173743.jpg

I leap in to the tasting. It is allegedly a sitrus beer. Tastes quite insipid. In fact it's amazing how flat it manages to taste considering it's so foamy?!? No citrus or fruit. Just weak beer.

Not very impressed, bit like a dishwater shandy. 6/10.

I have several more cans of both. I shall look like a hero by giving my brother the Dag, and keep the First World Problems to myself.

And I will get stuck in right now. Better get as squiffy as possible whilst the little one sleeps.

Hope you are all having a great weekend.

20171202_173808.jpg

Cheers!!

Sort:  

First world problems always makes me giggle, what an interesting thing to name a beer, fantastic that it turned out, well, fantastic! Definitely putting that one on my list- were there different sayings on every can? I think that would add a .5 to the rating for me :)

Hmm, seems a 6 is mighty generous for something that is flat and tastes like dishwater, ha!

Hoping you are tying a well deserved buzz on me boom!!

I have a buzz on. Might be why the rubbish beer got a six. I am such a generous soul!!

They only had the one can, you are so right. It would be cool if they had different sayings for different beers!! I hope you get buzz on tonight weemy!

Lol. You dag. I haven't called someone that in ages. I might bring it back after next week when I'm back in Aus. A holiday special, let's call it.

Looks like a shit beer though. I'll be sure to avoid it if I see in Dan Murphy's.

Yeah, bring it back!! Bloody dags! Hehe. Yup, steer well clear!!

you have done it again dear friend @meesterboom, great novelties, cans of very good designs, quite peculiar names, I loved the opening of the second presentation, I had never seen anything like it.
Great I would have also chosen firts world problem.
congratulate spor another wonderful beer week,
Today I'm going to bring you in your name.
salut dear friend

Salut, @jlufer. It was definitely a good find this week and a fifty percent success isn't bad :0) big Cheers to you and yours mate!

Dagnabbit! With a can like that, I would've thought that it would've poured like a champ. Instead, it might've been akin to the opening of a veteran lady-of-the-night. At least it still got a 6, which is half decent, considering another got a 2 previously.

Man, you already know how much I love comics, so I'm all for the First World Problems can haha! Living in a third world country, I really want to come across someone here who'll self-hashtag First World Problems on something then I'll butt in by saying "No, it's really not. You really do have a problem. Maybe it's time to get some help."

Hehe, that would be quite the thing. I wonder how they would take it. In fact I wonder if anyone has officially used the tag #thirdworldproblems ?

I am wondering if I was too hasty in giving it such a generous mark. It was more like a four

I did see that hashtag around, but it's not as humorous as one would expect. It's actually quite depressing.

It's etched in the blockchain, broskie. No backsies, I'm afraid. That is, unless you're doing that re-grading of past beers. Now that would be something where you're allowed to change the grade. Yes, you do need permission to change the subjective rating you made to your own decentralized posts. After all, we're not savages, aren't we? Aren't we!?

Aren't we! We're we? Who're we?

Now that I think of it, I can well see it being depressing.

Yes, that depressed hole in the ground is a well. That puddle? The source of water. That pine cone? A toothbrush. Donate your STEEM now and help make the world a better place. If you would like, you can send them to me, and I'll handle all of the menial grunt work.

Enjoy your drink my friend.

Cheers mate, almost beeroclock here too! :-)
Have a great one!

Think the pop-art one looks awesome btw.

Almost!?! Almost. Get stuck in right now!! Lol ;0)

Joking of course. Cheers mate! Enjoy when it comes!

Hahaha, thanks mate, will do!

Make it so!

:0D

Now what are the odds...
image
Okay, no NG, but close enough. ;-)

Cheers!

It is indeed close enough!!

Things I miss about drinking... LIMONCELLO!!!

It's amazing isn't it! I absolutely love the stuff!!

It's not really drinking ;0)

Well... That's what I always tell myself and then wonder how I end up in such a state lol

That's how it would always start back up when I quit drinking... I'd go to dinner and have some wine because it's with dinner so it's not really drinking... Then I'd hit the bar!

True enough. Lemon juice then ;0)

Send some of that great beer to us in Macedonia

I am sure you have equally fine beers already there!

Where are you from ?

Scotland's, the land of kings! :0D

Whiskey country -
Alexander the Great - a great ruler from Macedonia

Alexander was the finest. I suspect he had a little Scottish in him ;0)

Maybe Scottish have a little Macedonian in themselves :)

Umm, no..to dishwater shandy lol..you're right to pass it off :D

I completely agree. In the bin with it! :0)

Haaa so fun u got going on dude. But is nt it bad mixing beer it makes u throw up lol,
Ps. Just my opinion go fuck it up

Lol, I shall do my very best to go fuck it up here

Hahaha that's the spirit 💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74