Crypto Man

in #life7 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART--1433175973.jpg

The sun was shining. Work was going well and the weekend was around the corner. I had just come off the phone to the good lady and she hadn't squirted any babies out of her hootenanny. So it would be fair to say I was feeling quite dandy. I was about to put my feet up when a familiar face trundled up to my desk and pulled up a chair.

Awrite Boomdawg?

It was my erstwhile bitcoin purchasing colleague from a fortnight ago. He looked a little tense, eyes shifting about like rabbit droppings in a clothes dryer. He edged his seat close to mine. I paddled my chair back a bit to give us some breathing room. There was simply no need to be in mutual hand-shandy distance.

fgh-picsay_20170919171537974_20170920184636687_20170922193146613.jpg

He took a deep breath.

It's that bitcoin you sold me.

I groaned loudly and looked up at the ceiling.

What about it??

He pulled his phone from a murky pocket, it was covered in what looked like that slight grey/blue penis fluff that young men get.

I think it's been hacked.

He showed me the screen of his phone.

fgh-picsay_20170919171537974_20170920184636687_20170922191418767.jpg

You think it's been hacked?

I said very slowly, with the same voice that I reserved for snarling dogs or idiots.

Aye, it says I only have 37 quid. You sold me fifty quid. So has it been hacked?

I resisted the wild urge to pick up a chair and throw it at him.

The price of Bitcoin has fallen since I sold you it. It is worth less now, that is all. No hacking.

He looked peeved. I could see his thought processes as plain as day. He had thought he had lucked into the crypto lottery and his fifty quid ticket was going to see him driving a lambo in no time. Afraid not this time chummy baws.

fgh-picsay_20170919171537974_20170920184636687_20170922193719267.jpg

Sometimes Bitcoin goes up... Sometimes it goes down. Look, the important thing to remember is the trend, long term it has increased. Just sit tight. Everything will be fine. Anyway, It was only fifty quid remember.

He looked sulky. Like a big boisterous dog that has woken up at the vet's and discovered his testicles are gone.

What do I do next then?

There was a glimmer of hope in his voice that the Boomdawg, master of all things crypto will fix things for him.

C'mere you.

I stood up and motioned for him to do the same. He stood up, still with his confused wee face. I gave him a big toothy smile.

Lap it up dude. You're a crypto man now!

I accompanied this with a rousing slap on his arse.

He gave a muffled squeak, like a shaved mouse in a body cavity before stomping off muttering that I was a nutter.

You're a crypto man now!

I shouted after him. Aahhhh. I sat back down and hummed a jaunty tune. What a great day.

Sort:  

I'll not ask how you recognized that muffled squeak... 😀

HAHAHAHA! tip!

wahahhaha its been hacked
I swear i tried not to laugh but i cant help it wahahhaha

I know, he has the oddest thoughts ever!!

Sweet!
Thanks for that 🤗
Smiling that I inspired a smile in the comments above 😀

You are certainly right...sit tight and enjoy the ride to the moon!

Exactly. It will come in time!!

Love the pictures and graphics you use on your posts btw..it does not go unnoticed. Keep it up!

Aw thanks man, I love adding them in. A bit of jazz as it were!

Lol pure guy. I think he isn't realizing what is it to be a crypto man yet. But when he do, he will be as peaceful as you are.

I think you are right. He just needs to find that centre ;0)

your posts are always amazing @meesterboom

Thank you matey!

People who follow The Life of Boom religiously are always in for a treat whenever there are references to previous posts haha! Nothing like that disappointed feeling you get from seeing the price drop after you buy a cryptocoin. I think the whole crypto experience is never complete without it! There's hope for him yet!!

Hehe, it really is unfortunate for him. Even I thought that BTC would carry on with its meteoric uptrend. For him to lose almost a quarter is beyond his ken!

Next up, Iwiil get him to buy some LTC

HAHAHA! Why LTC? I mean, I used to mine that, so yeah.. But I guess a lot of other coins are safer bets, no?

Hehe, exactly. It will really mess with him.

Just love your stories can not stop reading and so enjoyable thank you for sharing crypto man with us.

Ach you're a star, thanks for reading!

Keep calm & be a crypto man
lol Your funny style writing these "adventure" is fantastic! ^_^

Hehe, thanks m'dear! I am touched that you would say so! :OD tip!

You're a riot @meesterboom.
If yer friend was right we've all been hacked! And tomorrow supposedly the world is gonna end. Good times...

Oh no, not ending again! I can't take another end times ;0)

What! You sold him coin that could go down in value? Don't you even give guarantees ?

I know, surely there should be some regulations around it all!! ;O)

People like that are the worrsstt. They should stick to scratch off tickets, throw away ten bucks a week on Win for Life...or better yet- go to Bingo.
Been hacked...I'm a long ways from the most market savvy person, but unless I saw zeroes where money used to be I'd know I wasn't hacked.

That's what you get for attempting to help a hootenanny!

Hehe, it is. The worst thing I ever did was tell him I was into all that bitcoin shit

The funny thing is that I bet if he spent fifty quid on gambling like a lotto ticket or something he wouldn't be bothered!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75