Beers! War of the Cans!

in #life6 years ago

151655sh_20180512105404503_20180922144539337.jpg

Hurrah for Saturday's!!! They are so regular, I love them. It's almost like they happen every week!

I have a fine pair of cans for you to check out this week. No I don't mean my buttocks you naughty chops!!

What we have is a magnificent pair of IPAs from the two top gun's of British Brewing that are Fierce brewery and the stone-cold skull-obsessed killas that are Beavertown.

This is going to be magic.

First up, let's go down, let's go all the way down. Let's go down to Beavertown!!

Datdud_2018gx.jpg

A glittery can bedecked in skulls! Could a man ask for more?

20180922_191034.gif

A Super Session IPA infused with assam tea. I find myself beginning to get horribly excited and then I notice something. Something horrid. Something that can only bode Ill surely?

It's only 3% ABV. What the funk? I think my Sunday sweat is stronger than that. Oh oh.

Does it pour well at least?

20180922_165216.jpg

Oh my, is it the sun that makes it glow like the ring from the Hobbit? It looks very pretty. Like the golden hairs on an elf's thigh.

Well, let's see what video man says...

Goodness me. Could you tell I was expecting it to be rubbish? Instead, it's lovely! I know thats a bit of a lame description but really, that is what it is. It is a light and tasty, summery IPA. Tis awesome. I could waffle on about the hops and the velvet mouth feel and all that shite.

But no, all you need to know is, that it's lovely. Top donk! 8.5/10 booms!

Whatever next after that surprise?

Datdud_2018gx_20180922164002087.jpg

Three Nelsons, a collaboration beer. It seems like they are all collaborating just now. Most of the collaborations have been pap so fingers crossed this one goes well.

20180922_162838.jpg

Ooo, if the last one was like the hairs on an elf's thigh this one is like the copper hair on an orangutans nuts!

But, for all that it looks pretty good.

It's a sour. I am a little wary of sours after the last couple I have tried which have been poor. Here is hoping this one can bring me back into the fold.

Shall we dance, video man?

Now that is how a sour should be done. It is a little tart but in a very nice way. It's juicy and fresh and leaves quite the footprint in the mouth. I like it, you can't taste the strength of it too which makes it even more pleasant.

A fine 8/10 booms!

Well that was a top donk tasting session. Now my tongue has been tantalised I had better take it out for a walk! For more beer!!

Chin chin everyone!

IMG_20180922_200628182.jpg

Sort:  

Saturday? Again?! But it was Saturday last week!

There, I opened my comment with the same joke you opened your post with. I give that effort: Three Nelsons out of three.

After watching this strange guy drink beers in front of a camera not once but twice, I came became incredibly pissed off. In the background, I see a lush green jungle. It snowed here today. This isn't fair.

Enjoy it all while you still (beer)can.

Snow? Wow, I thought we were unlucky because it has been raining non stop for weeks and only stopped today for about five hours!

I will cherish every last drop of that golden sunshine!! And the sunny weather too!

Three percent!! I'm not sure a beer can be lovely enough at three percent! That's like a wine cooler, I'd need a twelve pack to catch a buzz! Why I am exclaiming so much?! Probably because our house has officially reverted back from it's shelter like form, and while I'm sad to see the kids go I am also secretly giddy at having my living room back...and my porch (four extra big dogs for two weeks is a LOT of tripping over dogs! Maybe I should have went with the three percent beer after all, hmmm ;)

Haha, it would be awesome to get all that space back!!

I was as surprised as anyone. I was ready to slate the mofo, slate it to hell!! And instead it was like dreemy lol!!

Actually, it would be the perfect beer for an all day event- you can pre game without getting totally wrecked- that does sound dreemy ;)

I was thinking it would be an awesome one to tee up an all dayer! The only thing is it was so nice you would probably drink it twice as fast and negate the effect of its weakness!!

Lol! I totally would negate it!!

And that would be shit!!

woohooo bring it on down to Beavertown!! Sounds like a wonderful selection for a Saturday picnic.

I can't help but wonder how it is that you are so well versed in the golden hairs on elf's thighs and the copper hairs on orangutan's nuts...well, that's neither here nor there, but you sure do know your beers!!

Add a wise man once said I've been about a bit! Lolz

I do like the variety!

It is time for some variety, you have become so standard with your Beer Saturdays arriving after Work Fridays and before Recovery Sundays.

Let's add some good old-fashioned "Sex Appeal",

Change the tester to the " Good Lady", this alone will improve your watcher score,
Change the day to Sunday, you are at home to look after the little Booms, and,
The Better the day the better the deed.

Of course, being untrained she will need to do multiple cans of each to make sure she is right.
(The cleaning up video will be fun, watching her try to toss the emptys into the rubbish tin)

Haha, that sounds like an atrocious idea although indeed it would be good for comedy!

I shall not be usurped by the good lady!!

Now you have a great play on the lady. I can just see her brow go up when you tell her you are going to enjoy a little Beavertown. LOL. The only issue is that you would need to drink about 24 to get a buzz. Two 8 plus booms means a happy Saturday!! It was crazy here in Ottawa Canada. We had a freaking Tornado hit us on Friday. Let's just say I could use a few beers.

A tornado! Yikes man, hope everything is alright?

Ha, yeah, pleasant it was but to get a buzz might have to get a swimming pool full of it. Lol

Glitter and beer is soething I'm here for. :-)

It's a good combo eh!

I guess that's the key, right? Lower expectations, then knock em dead! We're onto you Beavertown. Cherish this week of above average mediocrity Boomstick! The forecast says there might not be a Saturday next week, so fingers crossed that it doesn't come true.

I have always held forecasts to be the truth. After all, wasn't it foretold?

:0D

It was! Oh it truly was! I really wanted to say otherwise to throw them off the scent but I couldn't find the heart!

The heart is a magical thing so it was foretold!

excellent choice dear friend @ meesterboom almost perfect tasting, achieve 16.5 out of 20 is very good result. When I saw the color of the first one, I also thought that it would be bad, in an indicator that is given lately
Happy Saturday beer dear friend

I thought it might be too but it had that magical sparkle!

I don't see how anyone can justify buying a six-pack that is only 3%. The cost just doesn't make sense per ABV.

It is the kind of beer you would want to drink loads of right enough. Just accompany it with some whisky and you are laughing!

On the one hand I'm kind of curious about how you know what those hairs look like. On the other hand, I don't want to know XD

Some questions indeed, should never be asked!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89