Balearic Boom!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG-PHOTO-ART--793159110.jpg

I'm on holiday!! In Ibiza, the glorious laid back lady of the Balearic islands.

How's the hardfork treating ya all? Last I saw it was amazing and everyone was having fun. I hope that's still the case.

My journey over was largely uneventful apart from having to sit beside the human embodiment of a rhino on the plane.

149780433_2017_2017.jpg

To say it was uncomfortable as he spilled out into my lap was putting it mildly. A chap such as myself is used to a certain amount of body space and it was like sharing a coffin with a walrus.

He attempted to make many inroads at conversation to which I studiously ignored, responding with only a noncommittal grunt occasionally.

He did give me pause for thought at one point though as I picked up my Kindle e-reader and attempted to read a book.

A Kindle eh?

He pointed with a large grubby paw at the offending item in my hand.

I have him a grunt, it must have been about the tenth one but he wasn't put off.

Wouldn't use one myself, I prefer a real book. Mmm, you can't beat a real book. The feel of it, the smell of it.

I glared at him in disgust. The feel? The smell?

What does he do to his books, fuck them?

149780433_2017_20170618195622196_20170620194256214_20170622204557693.jpg

I gave up on the grunting and harrumphed instead. It seemed to work and he left me alone for the rest of the flight.

Perhaps he was fantasising about his collection of slightly fishy, smelly books in his house.

Anyway I hope to bore you with many salty beach pictures and occasional nonsense talk over the coming week :0)

Sort:  

Ha ha, you've managed to make what was probably quite a dull trip sound quite amusing. I'd love to hear "the rhino's" perspective on the journey - he probably recounts to his friends, on some other social media platform where he doesn't get paid for his content (ha!), how he was sat next to an incredibly rude, unusual and inarticulate fellow - little does he know.

Glad you had a safe journey - enjoy the sunshine and the sandy beaches.

You know I bet he has done lol!!

I am enjoying them already very much, Cheers!!

Enjoy the holiday life!

Thank you, I will!!

insert what where?
whoaaaat?
hahahah
have fun chico!
you're on holiday and still posting!
hmmm.. watch out for the beer tummy!

Hehe, I am posting less!!! That beer tummy ain't getting me ;0)

Congratulations dear friend @meesterboom that you decide and enjoy many
I send you a big hug

Thank you my friend!!

Hey look on the bright side...they didn't do an extensive cavity search before you got on the plane!!! LMAO!

Well you know, that is quite the bonus!!!

@meesterboom71 have fun in beautiful ibiza man! This island is magical and beautiful, and so is my country entirely! Disfruta amigo! :)

Mi disfrutando mucho!!

It is a lovely island man!! I love it!

I glared at him in disgust. The feel? The smell?
What does he do to his books, fuck them?

Before i read this post, I liked to operate with arguments about the smell of paper books too...perhaps better to keep quiet about this :)

Lol, glad to have been of service hehe :0)

Enjoy the holiday, looking forward to hearing about your @meesterboom escapades while on holidays :-)

They might be sparse whilst here but will do my best. Cheers dude!

hahaha funny story.
Enjoy the islands man... makes me jealous :)
Theres some real good nightlife there <3

Enjoy! Eat some gambas for me!

I love the gambas and will indeed!!

There is indeed, sadly not for me anymore with the little one in tow!

Celebration Time! Don't have too much 🥃🍸🍹on your holiday @meesterboom 😂🤣

Lol, too late its happening!! :0D

Have one for me toooo :)

But of course!

coffin with a walrus thou. quality writing ;)

Cheers man! It came immediately to mind!! :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50