You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power of Positivity + On The Plus Side #12! - The Positives of a "Mid-life Crisis"

in #life7 years ago

I agree, we seem to be thinking about our happiness a lot more these days rather than accepting that we'll be in the one job for 30 years and that's all there is.

Yes, I would not recommend just getting up and buying a gym with no pre-thought. :P

That was a strange by fun decision to make.

Sort:  

And lifechanging I suppose! Any regrets of your choice or you just hit the new path?

And yes that is exactly what I mean, the fact what we have choice makes us question all our decisions. If you go to a restaurant aith 3 dishes on it, its easier to decide then if there are 300 choices.

No real regrets. It gets frustrating not having any money to spend since everything I make goes back into the business. This is partly why I’m on Steemit.

I miss the security of stable employment but treasure my mental health more than that.

And the experience of buying a business has been eye opening to say the least. I’m now a lot more conscious of how many opportunities there are out there. So that’s invaluable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64