You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power of Positivity + On The Plus Side #12! - The Positives of a "Mid-life Crisis"

in #life7 years ago

He bought a gym...just like that...haha woohooo!!

I thinm a midlife crisis a bit of an old thing. The first moment when someone has time and opportunity to really reflect on their lives to see if they are okay with what is actually happening.

I think back in the days this was mid 40. After school working babies teenagers dad is like, hmmmm I forfilled all of my tasks and now what???

Recently these questions seem to pop earlier because earlier we have the time to reflect if we are acutally happy with what we are doing with our lives.

Sort:  

I agree, we seem to be thinking about our happiness a lot more these days rather than accepting that we'll be in the one job for 30 years and that's all there is.

Yes, I would not recommend just getting up and buying a gym with no pre-thought. :P

That was a strange by fun decision to make.

And lifechanging I suppose! Any regrets of your choice or you just hit the new path?

And yes that is exactly what I mean, the fact what we have choice makes us question all our decisions. If you go to a restaurant aith 3 dishes on it, its easier to decide then if there are 300 choices.

No real regrets. It gets frustrating not having any money to spend since everything I make goes back into the business. This is partly why I’m on Steemit.

I miss the security of stable employment but treasure my mental health more than that.

And the experience of buying a business has been eye opening to say the least. I’m now a lot more conscious of how many opportunities there are out there. So that’s invaluable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62