Maths $0 to $10,000 Experiment - Day 1 was a bust - Heading into Day 2

in #life6 years ago

Yesterday I started an experiment https://steemit.com/life/@maths/maths-usd0-to-usd10-000-journey. I wanted to see if I could turn $0 into $10k, and how long it would take me to do this. Not many people saw the post, and I chose not to upvote it with other steemit accounts.

Yesterday I did a few things, I joined an alt-coin signature campaign on Bitcointalk. I also signed my twitter account up for various alt-coin bounty programs where I am supposed to share a certain amount of tweets, and I will get paid for it at the end of campaign. Neither of these things will pay out immediately, so my experiment is still at $0. I spent some of the day in gambling chat-rooms, but no one was winning so the tipping was not happening.

Today I plan to do much of the same. I think it will take me at least a week before I have any real coin to start trading, or investing, so I think the next few days of posts will be very similar, unless I get some kind of lucky break.


Current situation for experiment:
Twitter Followers: 2720(+220)

Bitcoin: 0.00000000
USD: $0
Steem: 13.006 SP (does not count)
0.000 SBD
0.000 STEEM

Other Coins:

Currently None

zero.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @maths! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @maths! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78