Some Thoughts on Wealth Creation; Six (6) Things To Note

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Sequel to the short post created on @redfishpillar's blog, yesterday, it would be good to elaborate on some of my six (6) thoughts on wealth creation.

  • There will always be problems/challenges in life. This is why I believe in my dad's school of thought that

life is all about problem-solving

  • You and I are solutions to people's problems

  • Find out those problems that people are willing to pay you for to provide solutions. These solutions provided could be potential big businesses.

  • Businesses exist to solve specific problems in the society

  • The more clients you have to solve problems for, the more money you get.

  • Wealth creation takes time. So learn to be patient.

Here is a 7-minute video created to share some of my thoughts on wealth creation. Hope someone would find it useful.



What are some of your thoughts on wealth creation? It would be interesting to read them.


               Announcement

Tomorrow is 'Friday foodies'. Participate if you are interested. See episode 1, and winners of the Friday foodies program. Also see the announcement post.
Ps: I'll only be able to reward particiants with upvotes ranging from $0.50 to $4, depending on how good the post is.

First prize-------------$4 upvote
Second prize----------$3 upvote
Third prize ------------$2 upvote
Fourth prize -----------$1 upvote

Participants and I would be the judges on the Saturday following. All Friday foodie posts would be upvoted first with a basic 1% upvote ($0.08). After selection of winners, the upvote would be increased to the prizes won. All posts should be linked to Friday foodies post tomorrow and remember to follow the rules.


Follow @maryfavour & @redfishpillar


Thanks for reading my blog!

Sort:  

I must really commend you @maryfavour for this excellent post. Indeed, like my mentor says:" Successful people are simply problem-solvers".Most of the points you elucidated, I've read in the Book co-authored by Robert Kiyosaki and Mr.Donald Trump (now President of the U.S.A.)titled: "Why we want you to be rich". The book was published in December 2007 and I purchased a copy of it in 2014 shortly before my graduation from the University.You've excellently reiterated and elucidated the fine-points of the publication based on your life experiences and even gone further! Now I know that you're going to attain the status of World-Class Entrepreneur in the nearest future. Please keep it up!Barn on !!

When the time comes we will get there. I like the concluding part. Rome wasnt built in a day, wealth cannot be acquired in a day too, as you have rightly said. I tried to watch your dlive video, and I couldnt find it. I dont know if i am doing something wrong.

Wow! Turpsy. I do apologise for the late reply.

Rome wasn't built in a day, wealth cannot be acquired in a day too

Very true. Maturity and life's experiences, including losing money to ponzi shemes have taught me this quote of yours.

Sorry, something went wrong with the dlive video. It just refused to show. That was my first attempt, though. I'll try streaming from there again. Thank you.

Nice points
I will be sure to implement them from henceforth
Thanks

Oh that would be nice, @duncanma. I'm glad that you found my post and video valuable. Cheers.

Cheers to you too love.
How i wish you could tutor me on how to become a better steemian
It would be nice learning from the best of the best.

life is all about solving problems and making new ones ;)

Hehehe...@cutipie, I like the addition of the phrase ...

and making new ones

Well stated.

Excellent video you just shared many things i came to know really helpful it was for me personally

Glad to know that the content of my video was very helpful to you. Enjoy the weekend, @starboye.

Nice one, thanks for this education and for organizing this contest

Thanks, @theheralds. You are most welcome.

patience is really the key in everything :)

Yes, patience is key in everything, @blazing. We never realize how much we miss by being impatient.

Life is indeed all about problem solving...Thanks for sharing @maryfavour. It was very useful to me.

I'm glad that you found the post useful, @kshemen. Thanks for your comment.

wealth creation seems more practical now after seeing that thanks for sharing :)

Wow! It feels good to know that the content of my video was of value to you, @cityslicker. Cheers.

I agree with you mam. we are our problems as well as the solution to the problems. @maryfavour, i miss you mam.

Absolutely share same thoughts, @bob-elr

we are our problems as well as the solution to the problems.

Miss you too. Just visit the @redfishpillar discord. You might catch me there in the evenings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18