You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abused & Rising Above: When you're ready…

in #life7 years ago

Writing about your past is a great healer, I have done it more than once on steemit and it was hugely beneficial to me, the support I received was amazing and really helped me move forward.
I hope you feel the same after sharing your past with this wonderful community.

Stay strong!

Bless.

Sort:  

Great to see your support and presence here. You are a kind and considerate man.

This is a brave and powerful post, one of which is part of a grand future transformation. A community like this can help encourage, support, inspire even guide each other to healthier and happier lives!

I am grateful for posts like this and comments like yours. The priceless benefits of Steemit!

Hopeful to meet you at SteemFest soon!

Thank you @quinneaker

Yes I agree, steemit has helped me immensely with lifting the huge weight I had in my shoulders and it has most definitely helped me towards a happier healthier life.

See you soon :)

Yes exactly.
I believe Steemit can help do that for many others and I have also see you help facilitate that for others as well.

Steemit is truly a great opportunity and we are both embracing it for the improvement of life. What a great community and I hope to see it grow and evolve.

Being at SteemFest is part of that and I am there to see it happen!

SteemON!

Thank you @markwhittam. I am so grateful to be part of a community (my home and on Steemit) full of support to help me become the best possible person I can. Sometimes when the emotion becomes overwhelming it is easier to write than speak how I feel. I try to let it leak out in little pieces, otherwise it looks like a dam about to bust ;-) I think this will be a very beneficial experience and I really appreciate your support as well!

Yes I agree, I have less than average reading and writing skills but for some reason when it comes to telling my life story it's as though I can express my feelings with such ease, much more than trying to speak it.

From what you told me earlier in the comment, I have a good idea where this story is heading which is why I would like to resteem it through the @familyprotection account and if you tagged this post with #familyprotection then hopefully it will get the attention it deserves.

I know you said you will tag the post about your dealings with the CPS but I think it would be good for people to read the whole story, let me know what you think?

Thank you for being brave, I really hope you telling your story will help you move forward and that you get the support from this community that you need.

Bless.

I would be happy to do that. Do I just add the #familyprotection under the tag section? I did that, I think I did it correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44