You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abused & Rising Above: When you're ready…

in #life7 years ago

Thank you @markwhittam. I am so grateful to be part of a community (my home and on Steemit) full of support to help me become the best possible person I can. Sometimes when the emotion becomes overwhelming it is easier to write than speak how I feel. I try to let it leak out in little pieces, otherwise it looks like a dam about to bust ;-) I think this will be a very beneficial experience and I really appreciate your support as well!

Sort:  

Yes I agree, I have less than average reading and writing skills but for some reason when it comes to telling my life story it's as though I can express my feelings with such ease, much more than trying to speak it.

From what you told me earlier in the comment, I have a good idea where this story is heading which is why I would like to resteem it through the @familyprotection account and if you tagged this post with #familyprotection then hopefully it will get the attention it deserves.

I know you said you will tag the post about your dealings with the CPS but I think it would be good for people to read the whole story, let me know what you think?

Thank you for being brave, I really hope you telling your story will help you move forward and that you get the support from this community that you need.

Bless.

I would be happy to do that. Do I just add the #familyprotection under the tag section? I did that, I think I did it correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58705.75
ETH 2588.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45