Sort:  

The funny thing is, I know this Holland/Netherlands thing damn well and being a Brabander I also normally value this. But for some reason while talking about it in English I always switch to the Holland version because I guess more people know it like that???

Indeed, brothers are so much more important than all these acquaintances. In these last couple of weeks, I did a lot of meetups with my tribe (family/close friends. which is the most important). But this social event from the last couple days felt so super empty, more than I ever had expected. Skipping that next time!

rr

...blijkbaar is het nog steeds gangbaar om "Holland" ipv "Nederland" te zeggen/schrijven.
:-)

ned.JPG

Bron

Ach ja...er zijn nog steeds mensen die in gulden of franken rekenen, die bestaan ook niet meer (die munten bedoel ik dan), maar dat wil niet zeggen dat ze "verkeerd" tellen...
En zo kunnen we natuurlijk nog uren muggenziften...
De puntjes op de i gezet heb je natuurlijk gelijk.
ipunt.png
Bron tekening
Er staat natuurlijk geen verbod op om "Holland" te gebruiken.
Persoonlijk hekel ik meer de sms-taal en/of het twitter-jargon, waar een niet-ingewijde geen bal van snapt. Of erger nog: kranten met schrijffouten...
Laatste woord; Hetgeen je trachtte te corrigeren klopt helemaal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58