You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caring for a Dying Parent That I Don't Like!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I read your very touching story yesterday and would love to share some random thoughts with you, hoping its ok to put a link.
I decided to care for my mother, gave up my "life" for now and moved from Bali back to Vienna.

https://steemit.com/ego/@mammasitta/radical-imagination-begin-to-talk-to-your-wishes-fighting-the-red-dragon-of-ego

Tears fall into my coffee and I drink them.......

Sort:  

I moved from Hong Kong back to Australia. Why do we do it? Caring for a parent can be very challenging, more so if there is friction and underlying issues that cannot be resolved (in my case) as it's too late and I've spent decades trying. My mother spent most of her married life trying and she told me that it was impossible for him to change or see his shortcomings. Very frustrating but I'm at peace with it for the most part.

You will be blessed in other ways I am sure, that's what I believe.

I'm so pleased that my post touched you and thank you for sharing the link and mentioning me in your random rant.

I read it and it moved me in a very real way. I encourage others to read it.

Thank you @mammasitta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66