CHOOSE LOVE And ROSES - Life is Too Short To Wear Boring Toe Nail Polish! La Vie En Rose in Progress!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

This cute pictures says IT all! Doesn't it ? 

How Do I feel before my trip to Europe?! First, I only wanted to blog that photo due to lack of time but of course I am ending up writing again and as always put some music for you and me to make packing easier.

Image source: Pinterest

                                                              

Travelling is always exciting but when it comes to packing, it seems I am out to self sabotage the progress to get over with it and usually at the end, I throw all inside, struggling to close that damn suitcase. Then I take half of it out again. Do I really need 10 bras? High heels, boots, sneakers....Its stress and I truly hate it! Every single time before I go on a trip it turned in a huge nightmare and I need many days to get it actually done. 

Where will I fit my 6 cats and Jati, my dog? How can I exist without their daily morning cuddles?

                  


I am not only packing clothes. 

I am packing up a part of my life, wondering how does it fit, when airlines only allow you a maximum weight of 23kg. This time I switched from my fancy, flashy red to a serious, shining black one with strong wheels. Yeah, I am planning to roll differently. Less fun, more work! 

The day is here, to keep on walking that Mammasitta Techno walk towards Amsterdam Dance Music Festival to finally meet some of those impersonal contacts in my email data and hear tons of music I like. I am also excited to attend @roelandp SteemFest in November. 

I am craving for something else, a new playground!

Its my ' I AM BORN DAY ' week! 

I am feeling super edgy and anxious! Its also that week again when the only man I dearly loved with all my heart died. He promised to always think of me, I should call his name if I need help and I did a few times. Maybe he wanted to make sure that I never forget him, so he chose to pass away on one of my birthdays, September 20th, that year in 2002. My father! I had no chance to say Good-Bye. I was too far away as usual.

Flower of Life - Merkaba Meditation helped me : Image Credit Pinterest

                                                

I am a such a Virgo, thinking and worrying too much but not this time. I used to love airports but those days are long gone when controls and body searching were not necessary, when you could keep your favourite perfume and creams in your hand luggage and was not taken away because you forgot the rules. 

Leaving my comfort zone makes me feel uneasy, of course but when you hear that little voice calling for you, nagging the crap out of your anxious mind, you can be sure that its the right decision to get up and float away, to better follow your instincts! 

There must be something really amazing and special waiting for you somewhere else. Right?

Life can change so quickly, in seconds and when it starts showing you another door, you better shut one immidiatly and put strong nails on it with a massive hammer that it never opens ever again.

                                                                     

I believe that our destiny was already written in a book, the day you were born. Its up to you to complete it with your stories and I did write a zillion of pages, many more to fill. Life was not always friendly with me but all overall, Wow! I can't complain. I am rich! Wealthy of experience, more joys than sorrows , more to embrace.

I enjoy my solitude and a kind, loving, loyal, caring and compassionate partnership with myself. 

Bring it on! I get some pink toe nails on Sunday. The Spa is waiting for me! 

The Tree of Life looks pink as well. 

[Image Source Pinterest]

                                                          

A real Gypsy does not have a home but her heart. Thats for sure in my suitcase this time, finding Deep Strength.

[Source- Daily OM]
When we look back on our lives we see that we have survived many trials and often to our own amazement:


We have all faced moments in our lives when the pressure mounts beyond  what we feel we can handle, and we find ourselves thinking that we do  not have the strength to carry on. Sometimes we have just gotten through  a major obstacle or illness only to find another one waiting  for us the moment we finally catch our breath. Sometimes we endure one  loss after another, wondering when we will get a break from life’s  travails. It does not seem fair or right that life should demand more of  us when we feel we have given all we can, but sometimes this is the way  life works.
The thought that we do not have the strength to handle what is  before us can be likened to the hard surface of a frozen lake. It  appears to be an impenetrable fact, but when we break through it, we  find that a deep well of energy and inspiration was trapped beneath that  icy barrier the whole time.
When we find ourselves up against that barrier of thinking we cannot handle our situation, we may find  that the kindest choice is to love ourselves and our resistance too. We  can simply accept that we are overwhelmed, exhausted, and stretched, and  we can offer ourselves loving kindness and compassion. If we can extend  to ourselves the unconditional warmth of a mother’s love, before we  know it, the ice will begin to break.

                   

Munich, Vienna and Amsterdam and Ibiza for the winter again!

I am more than ready for my next European adventure. I started my first trip back to Europe last year. I had the best time ever to reconnect with the land where I was born. It feels familiar but still so strange. Maybe its me who is the weirdo burning my incense everywhere I go and meditate, talk about other cultures I became a little piece of. I pray in Churches, Hindu Temples, beaches or under the moon. It doesn't matter where you say your " Thank you's ", immense gratitude for all those lessons. I pray for my health and the wellbeing for my secret loved ones. I wish happiness to my loyal friends and especially to my girl, Tahnee who finds her own ways. I ask for forgiveness and the power to forgive the ones who hurt me, the strength to forget. 

I left Vienna 40 years ago. Lived and left homes in London, Paris, Milan, Palermo, New York City, LA , Miami,  Bali and back to Vienna in full circles, not to mention all the in-between stops to rock my Gypsy soul. Brazil is on my mind:) 

Life is nuts and you never know whats next.....but so beautiful, depending on what angle you look at it.

Keep on moving , Don't stop and as usual I end this post with a song!


OFF THE GRID .......Soon!

I hope to see you all at @steemfest and @radiosteem 


Yours 

Mammasitta 

www.mammasitta.com

Instagram @lamammasitta

Twitter @silvieinbali 


Sort:  

Hello @mammasitta,

Your post has been chosen by the @robinhoodwhale initiative as one of our top picks today.

Learn more about the Robinhood Whale here!

The Steemit community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep on Steeming!

Goodluck!
~RHW

You have no idea how happy you make me today @robinhoodwhale ! Thank YOU so so so much! It helps to lift my anxiety before my trip. You are too kind @rpholder even @smooth for the first time and all others who voted for my story.

Congratulations @mammasitta! What a wonderful honor.

OH Yes ! It is indeed !
Yeahhhhhh

I met a woman ... maybe ... I don't know what to call this creature ...
Part Hummingbird, maybe that Ruby that landed on my finger, I know it was smiling at me ... part Butterfly, maybe one of the millions of Monarch's at my birthday party in the 3rd grade ... Part Albatross, maybe the one that looked at ME off the coast of Texas ... Part Newborn Baby white tiger maybe I got to hold ... Part Dolfin maybe that nudged me and laughed in California ... Part Siamese cat maybe that licked my face having her 1st litter ... Part Beagle pup maybe that turned and looked me in the eye after getting him out of a trap in the mountains ... Part Cardinal maybe that landed on my shoulder when I brought it food all winter ...

Maybe it's just a woman that reminds me of all that is good in this world ...
Dewi Mammasitta

Hummingbird is my animal symbol. I love hummingbirds !! There is so much good in our world , it depends where we look first. To the mud or the flower in the middle of the dirt like a beautiful lotus.

I love them also, I have had many conversations with them too !

Me too ! They dance a dance I can relate to 🐾

Dewi Mammasitta
Let's dance put on your red shoes and dance the blues

"Bang a Gong Get It On ..."

From the mud, the Lotus comes, clean inside and out ! Like you ... Dewi !

That's very kind !

Oh thats sweet of you ! I am healing my anxiety I always have before I travel :)

Happy travels - go write that next page of life
Birthday wishes for 20th :)

You are so wonderful to always take time to comment on my posts . Thank you so much and also for the birthday wishes !

It seems the older I get, the younger at heart I become. One day I'll hit the destinations on my bucket list. Vienna is one of them but Ireland calls to me. Have a wonderful time being off-line and enjoying the real world!

I feel the same :) it only takes a bit longer to get up and go again. I am so much slower than in my wild days :) Thank you but then who knows if I can conquer my writing addiction lol
I wrote a few posts about Vienna. Maybe you like them. You should go!

I got a lot out of the Flower of Life meditation too. Studied that about 14 years ago. And we almost share a birthday :) 15th for me.

I enjoy your writing style, your posts have a lot of heart and soul in them.

Happiest BORN DAY and Hello Virgo Friend ! Merkaba is so easy and amazing! Just 7 minutes and all feels fine! Oh Dear, my heart and soul is bleeding ....haha !

https://sites.google.com/site/mmhealinginchrist/1/therapies-1/what-is-merkaba-meditation-what-does-it-do-for-me

Ah yes, happy born day to me. I forgot the date when i wrote that! Been a long day. And yes, your heart and soul are sharing, coming through in words and photos (and music).

Did you see you made it on the #curie list :)

nice post! I like it. <3

Thats nice of you ! Im excited to get moving again.

@firepower !! Just saw your reply about conquering Europe ....Lets do IT together in November for the SteemFest . Cant wait to meet you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34