R.I.P. - Rust In Peace

in #life7 years ago (edited)

bike.jpg

Recently I found this bike in front of a supermarket in Cologne/Germany. I had to look twice when I saw the saddle but it was real.
When I looked more closely I even found a writing on the apron that said "R.I.P. - Rust In Peace" 😄

I wonder what kind of person the owner was - any ideas?

Whatever...this made my day and I wanted to share it with you.
Hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Cheerio,
Mattis ✌🏼

Sort:  

If the writing was "Rest in Peace"(not rust 😉) it must have been a very, very nice guy who respects any objects life...🤓

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @madthebad to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42