Wishes, Hopes and Dreams ;Expect the Unexpected

in #life6 years ago

About three years ago, I wrote a list of countries I’d love to visit which I thought was a forlorn hope. It was written in a yellow paper with a quote from an anonymous that says ‘ I have not been anywhere but it’s on my list’. And, without an obvious cause, I wrote the countries/city in an ordered manner, even in different ink colors. I am not sure what those colors means but today this post is about expect the unexpected. If you ever dream of something and it’s not happening, I think you should not give up as yet.

source
Well, mine was all started when I was a child. I grew up to a family who always took me travel each weekend. It made me to be a person in class who had a lot of stories to tell about the getaway. Well, it was either the zoo, the tea plantation, or temples I visited; each of it was fascinating. It always had their own unique story because I was always a troublemaker. Even after years, it didn’t change.

My adoptive family were showing me that life on the road was beautiful, challenging ,at the same time, rewarding. And, I grew up with that mindset. I started backpacking on my own when I was 14 years old.Here is a unique thing, In the society I am living, it’s very difficult to find parents who let their daughter roaming around in a strange place on their own. I have a friend even at 23, her parents would not let her out after dusk. I have had so much privilege that they trust me and taught myself to be brave.I consider myself lucky. However, despite of all the shit that I've been through, there are silver lining all around me.


source

I recalled in my first solo backpacking, I told myself ‘ I wish one day I’d settle in here, this city is so vibrant and cheap. I love the overall atmosphere’. Years later, I am settling in that city and feels odd that I am part of a very touristic place. It never bore me to pretend like a tourist even after three years and counting.

So, it was a simple wish and I'd never expect that it would come true.Initially,I was picking another place to study. Well, I thought I was going to study in a transcontinental country surrounded with olive, history and kebab yet life was taking me to different place.

Today, is one of those day that one of my wish is coming true. I booked a flight without much of consideration except that it's going to be another weekend getaway. It still feels crazy that I did that. A simple thing that I wished couple years back, is happening.

What I want to convey is that, if you have wishes, hopes or dreams that you want so bad, it eventually come in a right and unexpected time.


source

It's not going to happen overnight. Sometimes it even costs blood and sweat. But keep in mind, it'll happen in the way you could never imagine it would be. That is also something which keeps surprising myself throughout my journey. Especially when I had my down times or when I feel like giving up. Next time you feel like giving up, remember that perhaps what you wish, hope or dream will eventually come true.

All images are under CC0 Creative Common.Free for commercial use.No attribution required

Find me on |Github | Be Awesome|

witness_ @ocd-witness.jpg

witness_@stoodkev.jpg

Macchiata.jpg

Sort:  

You've beautifully conveyed what I've always held as a strong belief - that, 'Thoughts become things'. If we think about more about the things that we want rather than the things that we don't want, there are higher chances of our dreams being fulfilled. Also, life isn't just about dreaming. We need to start living our dream by following our impulses and stepping out into the world.
Cheers to dreams coming true! :)

@girlinchief cheers to dreams coming true!!❤

Dream is a way to start and everything else follows. We have to work for what we want but also accept that not all of them are going to work out the way we want it. Sometime it take years, months, week. we'd never know. All we have to do is constantly try.

Next time you feel like giving up, remember that perhaps what you wish, hope or dream will eventually come true.
This amazing.
This story is very good and gives color in life. that's my opinion

Hope you are doing fine
@macchiata

@cutagus, thank you that you find this helpful.

That are true words!

Life is what happens while you are busy to make other plans!
I think you should have wishes, hopes and dreams... but it's not possible to walk the way to achieve them strictly and without any detours... but keep on going! 🤗

The beauty of it is that dreams evolve and when the time is right, opportunity presents itself to fulfill that dream. doesn't always happen the way we might have planned it though! I'm happy to report one of my dreams is underway! If it wasn't for Blockchain I wouldn't have found a platform for it! Great motivation @macchiata

You really have an adventurous soul...I can't imagine backpacking at the age of 14! Lovely message about working hard towards our dreams...it's funny...but I love finding those random notes from years ago. Makes a person realize how far they have come! <3

Also stopping by to say that you have been featured and curated for MSP Community Curation: Top Five 'Positive PAL Posts' - Week #08

https://steemit.com/community/@creativesoul/msp-community-curation-top-five-positive-pal-posts-week-08

@creativesoul, Many thanks for re-steeming my article out there !

I was blessed to grow up in an environment which lets me explore possibilities in life even if that means hurting myself. In the end, I was always learning something new. I also share the same feeling as you do! the little silly notes we made, shows how far we can get !

Have a great day to you !

The beauty of it is that dreams evolve and when the time is right, opportunity presents itself to fulfill that dream. doesn't always happen the way we might have planned it though! I'm happy to report one of my dreams is underway! If it wasn't for Blockchain I wouldn't have found a platform for it! Great motivation @macchiata

@vandigital, Glad that you share the same story about this. Also,right! who would've expect that we can become part of the block chain which in a way helping us find platform to grow either as an artists or musicians.

I like your attitude, hope that all your wishes will come true! 🙂

@travelshots, Cheers to all the dreams come true 😀

You are right .we should not stuck on one dream instead our life goes on and on☺

I loved this

if you have wishes, hopes or dreams that you want so bad, it eventually come in a right and unexpected time.

The universe certainly has a way of working that one way or another it help us achieving whatever we want. Its up to us to take actions according to our thoughts!

Cheers!

@dedicatedguy in way the universe works mysteriously sometimes .

Cheers!

well you write good and i really think you have such great stuff to share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46