Today was a Great Day in Playa del Carmen

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Happy Sunday everyone!

Today was a great day for myself and @briancourteau :) He awoke with energy so we decided to take advantage of that and went out for a nice long walk to the core of the tourist area here in Playa del Carmen, Mexico.

Of course, the beach is where we always end up; it's cooler and so beautiful! Doesn't this look like a perfect place to stop for a beer? We sure thought so :)
b9dxv3rp7l.png

It also happens to be near the pier to catch the ferries to the Island of Cozumel.
woo0mx4bzh.png

There's a great little playground for kids, and this huge beautiful bronze statue!
8k2qp1kzmb.png

It's a real mixture of different elements and figures, but it does have the distinct feel of the water especially with the swirls and curves in it.
v3rrrsuq3x.png

Here's a little collage from a few different angles.
wom1x1mywf.png

My favorite photo, @briancourteau smiling!! We of course love to get out, but now back at home, he's paying for it; he does always say that it's worth it though :)
dz66zf7orv.png

My posts would not be complete without a mural of some kind! Check out the size of this one!
wgqgz3fvol.png

I purposefully took a photo with a couple of people standing in it so you could see just how big it really is!
llpnyss8fm.png

And our favorite little church that has been here forever. The inside, above the altar, is all glass, facing out to the ocean. And it is full of flowers and greenery and all kinds of stained glass! So beautiful, but of course, I wasn't about to take photos inside!
gwnfjyqywx.png

Like the murals, my post would be incomplete without a not-so-little lizard too :) I actually took a photo of this guy when I was walking yesterday, because I actually almost stepped on him he camoflauged into the street so well :)
caxbvxqh90.png

We're back at home now and settled in for a quiet evening. I truly hope all of you had a wonder Sunday too :)

Proud Member of :

SB-Marvel-Family.gif


Asapers.gif

![](

Sort:  

Hello again. Glad you had a good day and great photos.

Hello again @stever82!! Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed the photos!! And I appreciate very much your continued support and visits :)

It is a really beautiful place that you live in! It really seems like Paradise, and it is great that you can spend the time there with @briancourteau.
Wishing you both the best in coming days.

Thanks @bengy, it does seem like Paradise to us too, and we both feel so fortunate to be able to be here, especially now. Thank you for your kindness, as always!

My favorite photo, @briancourteau smiling!!

Me too! So happy to read this post @lynncoyle1😊 wonderful beach and OMG..that sea turtle murals😱 it is huge. Anyway.. what's that little thing on your second snap? A bird or poultry?

Thank you for sharing this with us, happy to see you and brian enjoying your time at the beach. Well... happy sunday😉

awww thank you @cicisaja! That's very kind of you to say :) I know, right?! That mural is amazing :)

The bird is a pigeon; there's all kinds of fat ones around because they hang out near the open restaurants and the tourists feed them. Smart birds haha

Hope your Sunday was great too!!

Oh how I wish I had the money to travel lol xD

Oh I wish you did too!! Where are you @ayushjalan?

I think you meant to ask where am I from..
I'm from India :) Namaste!

Sorry, yes @ayushjalan, that's exactly what I meant :)

Ah, India. Somewhere I'd love to visit one day 😅

Sure do! I'd love to visit Mexico too some day :D

Wow that looks so amazing.. playa del carmen has been on my bucketlist to visit for many years.. but it has been lots of years without traveling actually. But when we visited turkey in 2015 I found out that you can travel as cheap as you want when you do a bit of research .. we ended up extending our 10 day holiday to 21 days for only 150 euro extra (including new flight and hotel with breakfast lol) .. since then I always seem to find the deals..
Traveling has now become a thing that I find less hard to accomplish somehow. But for now we'll stick to Hungary, maybe Croatia but not too far because there's so much beauty here too..

I love reading you guys had some nice days together, I really hope there will be more of those, that playground looks so damn nice too btw! If I ever end up there and I will see it , I'm sure I will think of you because I will not forget the sight of it :) thanks for sharing!

Thank you @anouk.nox, it is amazing here :) I've never been to Hungary or Croatia, but I've heard both is beautiful too...such history there as well. I'll be getting a hold of you to find me deals if I ever get a chance to visit there :)

Thanks for your support for Brian and I as well! It's so nice to have the good days, even though we know the bad ones are always lurking around the corner. We've got to grab hold of the good ones because of it :)

If you ever make your way here, make sure you let me know :)

Its so great to see you and Brian out and about Lynn, a beautiful day for two beautiful people.

Aww thank you @livinguktaiwan! That is such a sweet thing to say :)

Happy sunday @lynncoyle1 lovely to spend the day in thebeaches and capturing some of the best pictures around...like a lot the ship on the harbour👍

Thank you so much @steemflow! I appreciate you stopping by and for your kind words :)

What a beautiful area, Love that statue thingy glad you shared soem detail, glad Brian was Ok to get out and feels it was worth it

Thank you @tattoodjay! That "statue thingy" is pretty cool, and I'm totally not making fun; I've never been able to figure out exactly what it's supposed to be :)

Thanks for stopping by :)

@lynncoyle1 LOL always a pleasure eot visit :)

I'm so glad that Brian had energy today and that you were able to go to the beach. It looks like a lovely spot to take a load off and just enjoy the scenery. Do you ever go to Cozumel?

It's such a beautiful spot, so calm and peaceful, and of course nearer to the water, there's a lovely breeze. The ferry takes about an hour each way, and since Cozumel is much like here, we don't ever go there. Truthfully, I don't like being that far from home anymore in case "something" were to happen, even a seizure for example. Those kinds of treks seem to really tire Brian out now anyway, unfortunately, because we both miss wandering and exploring like we used to do.

I'm sorry you don't get to explore as much as you used to. I get staying closer to home though. Makes sense, especially if Cozumel is basically like your beach. It's hot so many places right now that I think you would find plenty of joyful receivers of that ocean breeze.

Aw it's ok, but thank you. I was just saying to Brian how thankful I am (and so is he) that we traveled so much when he was healthier, in anticipation for these days that we knew would be coming sooner or later.

Yeah, take advantage of the good times while you can.

Say hello to Brian! He's a soldier and takes life by the horns.
Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!

Brian says hello back and thank you! I really do think he's a soldier alright!!

Thank you for the support from eSteem as well :) Always appreciated and never unnoticed!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78