Start the year with a vision board!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

What better way to spend the first day of the year than writing down the plan, create my vision board for 2019? I started this tradition a few years back and it helped me keep on track and avoid slacking.

This year my little pumpkin asked me if he could have his own vision board. Being curious to find out what was on his agenda, I agreed. Thus both of us sat down and wrote all of the things we would like to accomplish in 2019.

As we live in a fast-paced society where multitasking became an essential skill, one can easily lose focus on the main goals and feel unmotivated. Having a vision board displayed in the house does help moving towards the goals and dreams. It enables you to take that extra step in the good direction and keep away from alternatives.

Nothing is achieved within a single day. Or if it is, it rarely happens. Thus each single step taken in the direction of growth leads you closer to achieving the goals, making the dreams come true.

It was quite fun to create our vision boards. I loved seeing he was pumped and motivated to do this with me. We used different colors, textures, fonts and even prints and photos. Travelling abroad was one of the things we both had on our boards, although we had different destinations in mind.

What about you? Did you ever create a vision board? How did you celebrate the milestones you achieved? Do you prefer a digital vision board or a physical one?

Image

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself. If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I have mood book 19 ! Always great Yo look back what I wanted and wished for !
Happy New year dear

A late Happy New Year! Mood book 19? Is this an app?

I make a mood book with app canva for 2019 and at the end of the year i look if it was what i hoped for

I always plan for my business every year. I do it in December for the next year and am pretty good about following my plan. But I've never done a vision board. That's a great exercise!

Somehow I forgot to answer to your message. Sorry about that! A late Happy New Year! You do get a pretty good start if you do it in December. I should follow your example. Have a wonderful evening!

I have never done a vision Board but I do like the idea and may make some time tomorrow to work on one for myself

Sorry for the late reply. Hope you are still working on it ;0)

NO need for sorry, and I also have a vision note pad, but I did update it after your post and changed my attitude at work for the new Year, have amped it up a bit for what could well be my last year and a bit there :)

Hi @lymepoet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.650 which ranks you at #5450 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 104 places in the last three days (old rank 5346).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 351 contributions, your post is ranked at #115.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Seems like an interesting idea, maybe I'll try with a digital one!

You may find it helpful. I know I did. ;0)

I would love to see your vision board. I always tell myself the things that I want to accomplish and quite often lose sight of it and then I grump about it, about never having enough time or this and that. Having a vision board would be awesome and seeing one that you made or an example of one would be awesome. I know that making lists of what to do and little post it notes for reminders help, so I know a vision board would help accomplish. It is a wonderful idea!

I copied the idea from on of my friends and slowly incorporated into our family. It does help keep you focused and motivated. Especially in days like these when the freezing cold doesn't inspire me to do anything.

Oh I didnt do one this year (yet..!) But I love the idea! I did one last year and it really gives a motivation and feeling that everything is possible (which is is :) Would be so curious what my son would put on his, but I think he's still a bit too young :)

I though my one was too young as well, but he surprised me. Though is 5 now. Thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations @lymepoet! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That's a neat idea. :D
I dont have a vision boards or anything, but this coming year I am making it my goal to become better at growing our own food. Making it a priority and getting the kids more responsible and involved will help a lot, I think.
Happy new year!

A late Happy New Year! Growing your own food sounds fantastic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79