One of The Joys of My Life Has Been to Paint The Places Where I Live

in #life7 years ago

Hello Friends,

Here I am Lucia again trying to find a good and virtuous topic to inscribe and share at the same time to learn about.

So the topic for today is "Joys of My Life".


One of the joys of my life has been to paint the places where I live. When I moved to my current home more than 10 years ago, it was painted a horrible yellow color on the walls and white on the ceiling. There was no quality and I was screaming for a repetition. It took me a while to settle down and settle down before considering the work. Finally it happened that looking at the state of the walls took me to the store to buy paint.

89456.jpg

The samples were beautiful, but the blue is my color. Looking for one that would do the best job, a clear blue sky called a holiday caught my attention. In my usual way, I bought it and the necessary accessories, including the loose sheets, the rollers and the tray, and so on.

Then I made a transcendental decision that goes against all normal rules. I decided to paint the ceiling the same color as the walls. This eliminated the need to choose a second color and have the added difficulty of painting one against the other, which is a little complicated when the two meet.

This turned out to be a great decision and the whole house was painted blue everywhere. It is peaceful, easy to live with, and the good quality of the paint allows it to remain intact for many years. Since then, he painted himself once again, but he looks as fresh as when he first made it.

The wood that includes the doors and window sills, along with the pantry, are white satin and the kitchen, recently renovated, now has cabinets with a facade to fill the space between the top and the roof. This has eliminated the need to clean the upper parts of the cabinet and avoid spider webs at the corners.

The first impression people have when they enter the house is peace. The color is very attractive and highly recommended to do it yourself, people who want to try it.

My motto with something of this nature is to keep it simple. The walls that flash colors around do not leave space for other decorations and my paintings have to go somewhere. They stand out against the pale color behind them and with so many now hanging the place it looks more like an art gallery. The conclusion is that it is my home and reflects my personality.


Read my other posts..

https://steemit.com/life/@luciamuresan/washing-clothes-in-aromatherapy-oils
https://steemit.com/life/@luciamuresan/freedom-of-the-press-is-essential-for-democracy
https://steemit.com/health/@luciamuresan/sugar-facts-how-fructose-can-be-poison
https://steemit.com/religion/@luciamuresan/how-many-think-that-criticism-of-a-religion-or-system-proven-to-be-incorrect-is-hate
https://steemit.com/health/@luciamuresan/mind-strengthening-techniques-to-control-your-mind


So friends, upvote & follow me if you like my thoughts about Joys of My Life and share your thoughts in comments.

Bye for now, Take care...

luciamuresan_upvote.jpg

Regards from: @luciamuresan

Sort:  

thats a great writing one..carry on your activity..best of luck...☺☺☺

I love your creative process! Sounds like quite an amazing discovery, especially considering its where you live. I'm a huge "feeler" so when I walk into a space I'm quite aware of when something is off or not in the right place. The walls take up most of the space so it only makes sense to optimize that aspect in a way that feels inspiring. Thanks for sharing @luciamuresan :)

This post has received a 1.03 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @luciamuresan. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received gratitude of 1.06 % from @appreciator thanks to: @luciamuresan.

You got a 1.16% upvote from @luciamuresan requested by: @luciamuresan.
Send at least 1 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

This post has received a 5.00 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @luciamuresan. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 5.67% vote... I was summoned by @luciamuresan! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43