Tchatcho talks about being on stage! An upvote for all the jugglers and clowns! :)

in #life7 years ago

Emerson Noise, also know as "Tchatcho" talks a little bit about how is it to be on stage.
As a clown and a juggler.

Have you ever been on stage? what did you perform?

If you like this video you may enjoy more interviews on the Circus Chats playlisy

If you don't speak portuguese, don't worry at all. the video has english subtitles.

but I'm also pasting the transcript here exclusive for you on steemit.

Transcript:

hmm... I'm Emerson
my name is Emerson Noise, as I'm known
but on the street people call me Tchatcho
I juggle already for 8 years
and during those eight years I worked a lot with the clown
in clown language
rehearsing on street as well
and then I began to discover juggling with acting
was one of the things that today is completely the line of work I think
I think of
and the clown brought the context
then, at least, you know, 6 years of my practice with the juggling
I began researching the most scenic side
and today I find myself as a clown, a juggler clown
where my ideas always has scenes
has to do with something more than only the juggling technique
I think that juggling in my path
was like a kick start to travel and see the world
and this is very witty because the juggling scene is widespread in many places
many people don't know this reality, they have no idea
how great it is
how you're in contact with many people from outside the country
with people you don't think and when you look they on your side elsewhere again
in another city, in another state, in another country
and for me juggling was something really strong because of that
because it took me to other horizons
and as a person is a very great achievement
since childhood I liked the idea of acting but didn't know how
how will I act?
I didn't study in school that had theatre classes
didn't had a way to take theatre classes,
or my parents to pay a lesson, to take an art classes
no ...
and it's funny I always think I had it in me
and circus came like a hand in glove
caught me and said: go there!
and that to me was essential, therefore, to ... me as a person
after I discovered the circus, I saw that there was a possibility of being on stage
I started acting every time I could
I live in the Baixada Fluminense
then every Monday there was a juggling meeting
I left the Baixada Fluminense working on the train with a buddy of mine
we went to "central" and then here to "fundição progresso"
so this time in the train was being super on stage
'cause we arrived as two clowns playing music
joking, juggling, passing the hat
this was brilliant
this was my drama school
how do you want to do what you want to sell to the public
yeah, I learned to juggle 5 balls ... yeah
I'll get there and I'll juggle 5 balls and we're done?
no, wait! I will announce that I'm the circus guy who'll juggle 5 balls
and the public will have to buy the idea
like, such as ... look, never seen here on the train
we are here in Japeri directly from "central do Brasil"
I'll show you an amazing thing
something never seen here
so, it was already a way of dealing with the scene, you know?
how to get there and sell the 5 balls idea
then the scene goes far... like ...
if you're improvising have the peace to breathe and improvise
and if you're already doing something you already do for a long time is easier ...
so I think being on the scene is enjoying the moment, you know?
is like ... not just show up and juggle 7 clubs and say:
"done, I catched 7 clubs, I'm good as hell!"
the cool thing is showing people the opportunity to donate more of yourself, you know?
get there and, ah ... I will juggle 7 clubs
but before juggling 7 clubs I want to tell you a story
of when I started juggling 7 clubs ... this is already scene!
so I think that scene is to be the chilled out to expose yourself
to get there and speak, well, I'm here to the audience
I'll expose an intimate moment of mine
I'll do something I'm training to show you
then be on the scene is being in paradise
can last for like a minute, and can last for a year26
can take an hour
but it's, it's fantastic


If you like this post please give it an upvote, resteem and follow me. Steem on!

for other social media websites:
reach me at Malabarize-se on Youtube, facebook, Google+ or @lucasgabd on Twitter

Thanks a lot dear friends!
Talk to you soon!

My latest posts:

Sort:  

You ask me if I keep a notebook to record my great ideas. I've only ever had one.

- Albert Einstein

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98