You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story Of My Lifelong Struggle With Anxiety And Panic Disorders

in #life8 years ago

My daughter used to have panic attacks since she was really little. I used to just scoop her up in my arms and hold her. Immediately her body relaxed and she quickly moved through it. Now, as an adult she is a top successful sales person in company. You would never guess now that she used to be really shy and scared to talk to people most her childhood.

It's interesting to read your story and get a better insight into perhaps my daughter's experience. Her great advantage to healing through it also was she never ever went to public school. She free-schooled, following her own interest.

Sort:  

Honestly sometimes I wish I could be scooped up and held and told that everything would be alright. I would feel a lot better. Probably pretty hard now because im 6'4, but there is definitely something primal about having that human interaction that calms you down and makes you feel safe. Im very happy to hear your daughter grew out of it with age and I can only hope that the same will happen with me. I doubt I will ever be free of anxiety and panic, but having it more manageable would be ideal.

I just had a sense that what really mattered more than anything was helping her feel loved and safe. I'm sending you lots of love right now and a big energetic hug. Be at peace. You've already taken a big scary step to healing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44