You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did running a Steemit giveaway dramatically affect my followers? Spoiler alert: YES

in #life7 years ago

Heh, that's funny. Makes me wonder if my posts would be getting any notice if I hadn't funded the account...

In other words, am I a good writer? Or, just a good resource...

Once I was a millionaire, and discovered I had a lot of fair-weather friends. I suppose there's that risk here, as well. Cheers!

Sort:  

Well the truth is on Steem you aren't rewarded for good well thought out content. Only a small percentage is appreciated and voted on. Just look at the crap some whales post and get $100s of dollars from their other whale buddies. Steemit elite is a club. You can buy yourself a place, others got it from pre-mined SP. In any case you have the power and you have my attention because of it. If you write something I appreciate i'll upvote it because my vote is very little, but you can guarantee it's something I appreciated.

You're right. I'm trying to be "professional" about it; see my most recent post about making mosquito traps, I created a video that I'm feeling pretty good about -- I'd appreciate your feedback, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48