Part 1: Digitization makes us antisocial: six points we have to relearn to be happier

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Digitization makes us antisocial: six points we have to relearn

Digitalisierung macht uns antisozial: Sechs Punkte die wir wieder lernen müssen

When I remind myself about my first love and the butterflies in my belly, I still get this warm feeling in my heart. Not because of the girl, not because of the time we spend. It’s just because of the feeling I had back then.

Wenn ich mich an meine erste Liebe erinnere und an die Schmetterlinge die ich im Bauch hatte, wird mir immer noch warm ums Herz. Nicht wegen ihr, nicht wegen der Zeit die wir verbrachten. Es geht mir rein um das Gefühl dass ich damals hatte.

Remember? You were so damn adoreble naive at that time. You thought this love would be forever, that love is enough to fight everything in your way. How you should know better? I mean we were in school. We didn’t have to pay for our room, Food were always on the table and if you needed advice you called for your parents.

Erinnerst du dich? Man war so naiv zu glauben, das hält für ewig, dass liebe reicht um alles zu überwinden und das man ja auch nicht viel mehr braucht. Wie solle man es auch besser wissen. Ich meine, wir waren in der Schule. Wir brauchten nicht für unser Zimmer zahlen, unser Essen war auf dem Tisch und wenn wir Ratschläge brauchten riefen wir nach unseren Eltern.

The more relationships I had, the older I got, the harder it became to get the feeling back, that I felt back then. At first I thought there is something terrible wrong with me. That I perhaps, through the bad things I experiencened in my past relationships, resulted in me, feeling nothing anymore.
But I searched in the Internet and after a lot of „Yeah, I have definitely braincancer.“ I knew I was not alone. They felt inadequate to themselves and others and I asked myself, why?
Most people like it then to be the victim, yes they even love it to say „I’m relationship incapable“ so then the people, especially girls to relationship incapable boys have pity and want to fix you.
Are we really relationship incapable?

Je mehr Beziehungen ich aber hatte, je älter ich wurde, desto schwieriger wurde es dieses Gefühl wieder zu bekommen. Ich dachte erst es stimmt etwas nicht mit mir. Dass ich vielleicht durch die Dinge die ich in Beziehungen erlebt habe, taub und unfähig geworden bin zu fühlen. Doch ich suchte im Internet und fand viele Texte über Menschen die dieses Gefühl hatten. Sie fühlten sich unzureichend gegenüber sich und den anderen Menschen und ich fragte mich warum. Sind wir alle Beziehungsunfähig geworden?

No we are not! We got new standards.

Nein sind wir nicht. Wir haben andere Standards bekommen.

We people have a tendency not to see certain connections, because at the first sight, they seem like they are not connected at all.

Wir Menschen haben einen Hang dazu Zusammenhänge nicht zu sehen, weil sie im ersten Moment garnicht zusammenzuhängen scheinen.

The most obvious connection is, that we have changed, that we have developed. Like I wrote earlier we lived at our parents home. Social and Business-Status didn't matter. It was enough if you liked a teenage person, and that person like you back. It didn’t matter, if the ones parents were rich and the other parents were poor, as long as you liked the same music, film or played in the same class or even had the same friends, it was pretty sure that you will come together.

Der offensichtlichste Zusammenhang ist, dass wir uns entwickelt haben. Wie gesagt wir haben alle bei unseren Eltern gelebt. Sozialer und beruflicher Status war nicht wichtig. Es hat eigentlich schon ausgereicht wenn du einer Person gefallen hast, die auch dir gefiel und man war zusammen. Es war egal ob die einen Eltern reich waren oder die anderen arm, solange du die gleiche Musik gehört hast oder im gleichen Verein warst, den gleichen Freundeskreis hattest, war es ziemlich sicher dass da mehr entstehen würde.

Now it is diffrent. If the school swarm... the dude or the girl who all other had a crush on back then, now has no job or drives a BMW, he would have no chance by the stupid Supemodel Chicks aka. Golddigger. Why? Because we got new standards.
Now care is the new word of the year. How often I read „He should stand with both legs in life“ What should that mean? I’m a guy without a BMW, I’m surly not where I want to be in my joblife, and I still like to do childish crap with my friends. Lot’s of women don’t like this at all. Crazy isn’t it? Don’t have fun! Work, make money, provide for me, and than you get me!

Jetzt ist das anders. Wenn jemand früher mal der Schwarm der Schule war und nun in irgendeinem Job arbeitet, der nicht hoch angesehen ist oder er keinen BMW fährt, hat er bei den hohlen Supermodel-Chicks/Golddigger keine Chance mehr.
Jetzt zählt Versorgung. Wie oft lese ich „sollte mit beiden Beinen fest im Leben stehen.“ Was heißt das denn? Ich bin beruflich sicher noch nicht soweit dass ich sagen würde, ich habe erreicht was ich will, aber ich stehe dennoch fest im Leben, ganz klar. Nur eben anders. Ich bin nicht der Typ der in einem BMW rumfährt oder materiellen Status braucht. Ich treffe mich lieber mit Freunden und mache Mist, ja wie damals als Teenager, schon das schreckt viele Frauen ab. Denn wer kindgeblieben ist, kann ja defintiv nicht erwachsen und erfolgreich sein. Verrückt oder?

Digitization: Together lonely

Digitalisierung: Gemeinsam einsam.

In my time, when I was younger, the Internet grew big back then, Facebook was founded. God heaven! We had ICQ back then!. The first thing wie did after school, was to start the PC an write in ICQ with the people you saw 10 Minutes ago! But that was it!

Während meiner Zeit wurde das Internet gerade groß. Facebook wurde gegründet. Himmel wir hatten vor Facebook noch ICQ, das war das erste das wir gemacht haben wenn wir von der Schule heim gekommen sind. An den PC ICQ an und losgechattet über alltägliches und damals war das noch okay. Man hat sich lustig ausgetauscht und gut war.

Today it’s different. Today you have the force to write on every social platform there is. If you are not on Snapchat, Instagram or Twitter, you think you have a problem.
If you don’t have at least 20 like on every picture you post from yourself, you are unpopular.
If friends don’t write you within a week, they are no true friends.
If you don’t tinder you maybe loose the coolest woman of your life.
If you don’t have at least five Matches each day you are a ugly worm.
If she doesn’t write you back after three sentence of communication, she has no interest in you and you are a characteristically looser. and last but not least when she doesn’t write at all you are most definitly a incompetent pile of misery, who should be slaughtered, just to be sure.

Heute ist das anders. Heute ist es ein Zwang zu schreiben, auf jeder Plattform die es gibt. Bist du nicht auf Snapchat oder Instagram, denkt man zuerst man hätte ein Problem. Wenn man nicht mindesten 20 Likes pro Bild bekommt ist man ganz klar unbeliebt. Wenn die Freunde dir innerhalb einer Woche nicht schreiben, sind es keine Freunde.
Wenn du nicht tinderst verlierst du eventuell die Möglichkeit auf die coolste Frau deines Lebens. Und wenn du nicht mindestens 5 Matches hast pro Tag bist du ein hässlicher Lurch. Wenn sie dir nach drei Sätzen nicht mehr zurückschreibt ein charakteristischer Vollpfosten und wenn sie dir erst überhaupt nicht schreibt dann bist du definitiv ein sozial Inkompetenter Haufen Elend der notgeschlachtet gehört.

I think the people who see the world this way, are very emotional creatures and have to learn a few thinks. I was so myself, hell I still am and have lot of things to change, but it is a big step if you realize that you think wrong. But this takes time.

Ich denke die Leute die das so sehen, sind emotional anders unterwegs. War ich auch schon immer und die Denkweise die wir haben ist einfach falsch. Doch das brauchte seine Zeit dass ich das erkannt habe.

At first you have to learn to empathize with other people, but especially with yourself, cuase we lost the connection with ourselves, while time passed by.

Man muss erstmal wieder lernen sich in andere Menschen hineinzuversetzen und vorallem in sich selbst, denn wir haben mit der Zeit die Connection zu uns selbst verloren und das hat sicher auch mit dem Internet zu tun.

So I wrote six points from which I think are important to be remind of and maybe to relearn if you are to deep in this shit.
Every day now I will post one of this points and share my thoughts with you. I hope you enjoy and I would be amazed if you leave your thoughts and experiences in the comments.

Six points we have to relearn: (The linked ones are Points already posted, click on them if you want to read on.)

Sechs Punkte die wir wieder lernen müssen: (Die Verlinkten sind schon gepostete Punkte. Klickt drauf wenn ihr weiterlesen wollt.)

Geers mates
Enjoy your day and we read us tomorrow. Til then enjoy the day and be great
I am always greatful if you comment or follow.


Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!
Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!
You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Hello, thank you for the warm welcome and that my post got your attention, I would love to accept.

Geers.

@thethirdeye so because I'm new, how does this work? Do I get informed or was I to late to get nominated?

We target especially target new people, with a small following and few upvotes that have great posts, just like you...the procces of nomination may last a few days since only one post can be nominated, since every member of ocd may post the nomination only once per day. Sorry for the late reply, you can follow @ocd to support

@thethirdeye Already followed @ocd :) Great knowing that there are people who want to help newbies. And a honor to get my post so early recognized. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42