B̲e̲i̲n̲g̲ ̲S̲i̲n̲g̲l̲e̲ ̲I̲s̲ ̲W̲a̲y̲ ̲B̲e̲t̲t̲e̲r̲ ̲T̲h̲a̲n̲ ̲B̲e̲i̲n̲g̲ ̲I̲n̲ ̲A̲ ̲R̲e̲l̲a̲t̲i̲o̲n̲s̲h̲i̲p̲

in #life7 years ago

Who says that being in a relationship is better than being single? Do you think it is really true? Find out the awesome advantages of being single!


Image Credits

Time to build a higher you


With all the “unfastened” time you have got, now could be the best possibility to get all the way down to your ideal weight, take that class you've been getting rid of, get a 2nd task or start volunteering. The more serious element someone who's recently single can do is take a seat at domestic, feeling terrible for themselves. Get out of the residence and begin constructing a better you.


Image Credits

You don't address drama


There is nothing worse than the stress that ensues inside the wake of any type of existence alternate. You observed it’s tough to discern out your life? Either each of you settles and no one absolutely receives what they want, or one of you wins. Speak approximately resentment, plus masses of drama, combating, and stress.


Image Credits

Nevertheless, have fun


Who says being an unmarried method you can’t exit on dates and feature a few a laugh? Nobody! Single existence way you can move on hundreds of casual dates and meet lots of new, exciting humans without being pressured into anything severe.


Awesome and comfortable sleep!


Being single method you get the complete bed to yourself, this means that you could starfish right within the center. Every other advantage of sound asleep on my own is that there’s no person to pull on the covers, you can sleep definitely peacefully. Ahhh, we can’t consider anything higher!


Image Credits

Go out with girls/boys without any guilt


For some ordinary reason, maximum women/guys feel a pang of jealousy when their sizeable other has a night out with their ladies/guys. Are you not in a relationship? Clutch your girls/men for a night out on the town, minus the guilt.


Image Credits

You have got time for yourself


Being single permits you to recognition on yourself, without the distraction of another man or woman. You may train for a marathon, take up a new hobby, or focus on developing your career. Most significantly, you may have time to get to realize yourself. That is critical due to the fact there may be times for your existence while the only man or woman you could rely on and agree with is yourself, so take some time and effort to construct that courting.


CONCLUSION


Well, I guess you have just found out that being single is way better than being in a relationship. I mean it, LOL! Being in a relationship can be awesome, but you don't have to be sad if you don't have a partner. You will find her/him someday. But for now, don't forget to enjoy everything you have. You have yourself and you should be more than happy with it!!

 

Did you enjoy reading my post? Don't forget to upvote, follow, and resteem! Follow me now for future posts! @lazariko12


 

Post Inspiration Credits:

1. https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/living-single/201405/23-ways-single-people-are-better-the-scientific-evidence

2. http://www.msn.com/en-ca/lifestyle/whats-hot/15-reasons-being-single-is-awesome/ar-AAn3z9x#image=4

3. http://www.cheatsheet.com/health-fitness/8-reasons-its-better-to-be-single-than-in-a-relationship.html/?a=viewall

4. http://elitedaily.com/dating/sex/10-reasons-single-relationship/

Sort:  

That post is funny :) Today I have discuss this topic with a friend and we have found some Pros and Cons about this topic too.

LOL, what're the conclusions? :)

Single definitily has a lot of Pros! Granted I am very young, (14), but I would like to stay single for my whole life. Being in a relationship definitely isn't for me, and I'm proud to be single!

You have your points but I think it is also depend on person to person.

I agree. I presented the points from my perspective :)

let's say i would like to agree with you about the advantages of being single but at the same time being in a relationship saves a lot.... thanks for sharing

I didn't say it's bad to be in a relationship. But people tend to think that being single is bad. I just wanted to make those ones feel awesome ^^

that's really a good one then.... thanks for acknowledging my post

Exactly, your article is all about having fun while being single and there are many many advantages to be single.

What if everybody thinks like that! For me being single means "SINGLE", No Sexual relationship either!

Forget that,,,,,,
I am almost 60 going to get as much play time in as I can before well I can't lol
And the lovely ladies my age unlike the younger ladies who want there guys full of energy loud bumptious even ... Would rather see us with a spear in our chest and ductape over our mouths lol
So it get easier to stay out of serious relationships as you get older lmao

I'm a younger woman who has always dated people older than me. I married a guy with a daughter only five years younger than me, and a grandchild on the way, when I was only 23. I'm old enough now that I would TOTALLY go for guys in their 60's and even 70's if I were single, as I've seen some really good looking guys in that age range. The appeal is that they are mostly all very gentlemanly, know how to treat a lady, and are not bugging you for sex ALL THE TIME. Older guys for the win! :)

Marrage is a wonderful institution ..
But who wants to be in an institution anyway lol 😀👍

Hahahah, exactly!

Being single is learning to be or being independent. Awesome post @lazariko12. Hahaha. But I don't think it's being single is better than being in a relationship. (I'm also not saying otherwise.) I'd prefer the term "perks".

Hahaha thanks,@travel-trail. I wanted to make it sound extreme for making it more funny :D

Oh. Okay. Steem on, then!

It is certainly easier in many ways. But one of the disadvantages is that relationships are some of the best education on the human condition that we can get.

Good point, @iamwne! I totally agree with you.

I have been married for 21 years. I was super young when I got married....so young, I tell people I was a child bride, because I practically was. I was old enough to get married without my parents' permission, but too young to really know what I was doing. I now firmly believe no one should even consider marriage until they are at least 25 years old. You just don't know what you want before then, unless you are one of the lucky few who know seemingly from birth. The first 12 years of the marriage were relatively happy, but I would have divorced him years ago if it were financially feasible for either of us. We BOTH believe marriage is for suckers now, and call it a government trap to get you into the "traditional" family that society is already starting to move past. If I am ever lucky enough to be single again one day, I say "Never again" to marriage (and I'm pretty sure my husband feels the same way).

One good thing, though....we've always had our own rooms, from the time we first moved in together. It was his idea, as he's older than me by a significant number of years, and had been in several serious relationships before, and knew having our own rooms was the way to go. I thought it was weird at first, but I quickly fell in love with it, and wouldn't have it any other way. Separate bedrooms, separate beds....that's the civilized way to live with a mate. :)

Wow, thanks for sharing your marriage experience, Steph. Actually, I'm only 18 LOL. I guess I won't marry in the near future. I'm single :)

I was 22 when I got married, not even quite a year after graduating college. WAY too young. Lol! Enjoy being single. It's the best. One of my good childhood friends just got married for the first time two years ago and I (and her other married friends) warned her not to do it. Her grandmother even told her it wouldn't add anything to her happiness to get married after being independent for so long. But, she thought she would be missing out on something if she didn't get married, and now she's miserable. She understands what we were all warning her about, but she can't leave him yet because they have a 7 month old baby together (first child for both of them), and she gave up her career to be a wife and mom. Marriage--Don't Do It (that's my marriage slogan, lol!).

Phhh what a slogan, you killed me from laughter!!
Is it really that bad????

Lol! Worse. I would NEVER do it again, unless I was lucky enough to meet my soul mate. Most people do not meet their soul mates. I've seen a few, and they are very happy after even decades of marriage, but most people I know, including me, wonder why we ever thought getting married was a good idea. :)

Good to know. You sound like a super cool woman, Steph!

Certainly pros and cons to both. The grass is always greener ya know...lol. I'm currently enjoying the single life and want stick it for a little while atleast.

Yeah. I understand you, @mitchelljaworski!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57459.32
ETH 3055.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30