You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Give More Meaningful Compliments.

in #life7 years ago

Yeah you are absolutely right. Many people just don't bother to look any deeper. I guess I tend to forget that.

You are clearly not your average bloke and come across genuine and very present and aware. Also, I really, really dig your hand-made knives. A lot.

Thanks so much for the thoughtful comment. :)

Sort:  

Well you deserve a thoughtful comment because you have depth and you think.
I am a very thoughtful/considerate person but even so don't necessarily waste my time trying to communicate on such a level with most because its simply not where they are at. Sometimes people actually PREFER a surface conversation of compliment.
I can remember MANY times where I give someone a compliment of depth and they actually get very uncomfortable. Yet based on your post you obviously prefer something of substance.

As for the knives....YES they are EPIC! I super duper love knives and I figure every one should have one around and if so might as well be beautiful art knives!

Have u checked out the web site? There are lots of nice ones there.

Enjoying our exchange, SteemON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44