You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things You Should Stop Saying to your Chronically-Ill Friends.

in #life7 years ago

Awwww. I know what you mean man.... I got called pessimistic the other day for saying the meds I was getting likely would not work. Guess what? They didn't. They caused retention. I am not being pessimistic I am just trying not get my hopes up because I can't handle being let down again. Also, I am being realistic because no single med works for many IC people.

I've had similar happen with "You can do this job!" like you experienced. sigh

You are so right and I guess I can't be upset at the people for not understanding something they haven't experienced but even before I was ill I still had a lot of empathy toward ill people. Bah, some people aren't wired that way.

Thanks for the comment. Just reading from someone who "gets it" can be refreshing since most people make me feel crazy for having such feelings.

And you are right about the being underrepresented as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65