First Time Seeing Snow in the City!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_4604.JPG

EF1ABC3B-9633-4DE4-BD40-2F84A9CEA7A3.jpg


It snowed today and it was just as magical as I imagined! I was so delighted waking up to seeing these little fluffy specs falling from the sky on my balcony!

Coming from California I’ve seen snow but only in the mountains while snowboarding. So I quickly ran outside in my jammies to stand underneath the sky. Yesterday happened to be the day of SantaCon in New York. Everyone dresses up like Santa and roams around the city! I've heard it has a bad rep because of drunken unruliness, which is really unfortunate because it started off as such a fun idea. For me though, I was just excited to dress up and celebrate Christmas!

Christmas is my favorite holiday of the year. I love the wonderful spirit of giving, I feel like everyone just has the most amazing warm hearts during the holidays and gentle smiles all around which is great for getting through the winter. Plus there are beautiful decorations everywhere! So spending it in New York with snow is just a dream come true!

22B3060A-9CBF-4CD9-A2FE-72C096CA5263.jpg

Happy Holidays Everyone!

XoxoSteemIt- Lilan

IMG_4602.jpg



For more travel stories and photography follow
@Lalilands
Instagram:Lalilands


You might like
FALLing in love with Central Park
Cancun pt.3- Chichen Itza - Sacrifices galore

Check out some photos I’ve taken
Bikers of Burning Man
Breathtaking Positano

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lalilands from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lalilands to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Snow is such a big deal for me...!


Your post has been resteemed to my 2800 followers

Get a free resteem using the Power Resteem Service #26

Upvote this comment if you like this service

Me too hehe!!! Glad you're as dreamy eyed about it as me! Are there seasons where you're from ?

I love your pictures. I'm a huge Christmas fan, too. Spent a good part of my day watching Christmas movies. :)

Yes!! It's funny cause we can listen to the same music and watch the same movies year after year and it never gets old. Right!? 😊

Nice pictures. your face looks very happy.

Thanks for stopping by Leggy! I was deliriously happy. Its pretty fan walking around with fresh snow falling everywhere =)

Thats awesome !

haha, so happy. I missed the snowy feel.

Hehe I heard its best right when there's snow and then it melts. We'll see how deep winter is like. lol Did you move from a cold place?

Nope, I am from a tropical country but visited one. There's love and hate with winter. haha

Hi there @lalilands!

Great pictures! It looks like you really enjoyed the snow!

My name is Ethan Smith, and on behalf of The Unmentionables, I'd like to confirm that your application has been approved. We'd love to have you as part of our group!

To get the link to our Discord, just message me on Discord (ethandsmith#7991) or on Steemit.chat (ethandsmith). I hope to hear from you soon!

Awesome!!! thanks @ethandsmith ! I'll see you on the Discord chat!

Happy first snow :))

Thank you!! such a magical experience! So this is what a white christmas feels like =)

nice photos! happy for you! :)

Thanks Caleb!! So happy I got to experience this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42