Longer days. YES!!!!!

in #life6 years ago

LAKE0205 016.jpg

The days will be getting longer soon and my emotional health was past the need of it. Every year I forget how much my mental stability depends on those daylight hours. And it doesn't matter if I'm outside soaking it up or couped up indoors. My body and mind know when the days are shorter and they do not react well. Have you noticed that for yourself? I know it isn't just me. There have been studies run.

I'm juggling 3 books right now. The main one is the second in the "Madam Celeste" series. At 36,000 words I'm not yet halfway to a novel length. It's not yet as action-packed as I'd like it to be. But we're moving into demon territory now, so it should liven up a lot from here on out.

I'm days away from launching the second book in the children's series "Branden's Ghost Hunters". The cover is nearing completion. I can't share it here yet, but will as soon as it's ready.

The third project is also the third book in the children's series. It's called "The Monster Under the Bed". I have an illustrator working on it now. I'm still looking for my dream illustrator. Hopefully, this will be the charm.

Mom's flower.JPG

This weekend is the Spring Fling Festival in my own town. How fun to set up my booth right here with no traveling. This will be the hometown's first exposure to The Anchor is the Key. Wish me luck. Making it in your own city is sometimes tough. FIngers crossed.

I posted the first Chapter of Branden's Ghost Hunters a few days ago here but I must have done it at the wrong hour. It only had 3 views. If you're curious follow the link and check it out, please.

The city is threatening to condemn one of our rent houses. Del is off getting permits and doing what he can to stop it. The house is in good shape inside. We always fix up the inside first, so that people will be comfortable living there. It's apparently more important to the city that the outside looks good than that the inside is liveable. That's a rant we won't go into today.

Our next trip in Windy (the motorhome) will probably be to Colorado to The Garden of the Gods. It will be our longest trip yet. We're pretty excited to get on the road for that. Probably not until June, though. May is almost booked up.

That's it for now. Check out Branden's Ghost Hunters and let me hear from you.

@Lahvista

Sort:  

That's a beautiful sunset photo! Is that near you? There must be something about springtime and photos, as I've seen several posts today that showcase some absolutely lovely pictures of spring! I even posted this morning about spring at Okanagan Lake! :)

It's not far from where I used to work. It's actually a sunrise. I've been posting springtime pictures myself. I haven't been posting as much lately. The books are taking up a lot of my time.

If you really want to support the #vincentb tag on steemit, lets all come together and give Vincent some support with his new Eden Cryptocurrency Hardware Wallet

Give this a like and write your own piece on it, no matter how large all small it all gains awareness, united we are many, lets help give some airtime to a startup by a trader and investor just like ourselves. #vincentb unite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71