The Doomed Dell Laptop

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Well,


it is over. The battery is dead and the screen is worse.

Here you can see the orange light bottom left - and the battery itself has a self test and now blinks 3 lights which means dead.

IMG_20161211_084140
upload an image

The screen has got worse, and illuminators failed, and they blink now.

I am dispensing with it. Het is absoluut kapot!


We can't stop here! This is Whale country!


https://steemit.com/@l0k1

Loki was born in Australia, now is wandering Amsterdam again after 9 months in Sofia, Bulgaria. IT generalist, physics theorist, futurist and cyber-agorist.

Loki's life mission is to establish a secure, distributed layer atop the internet, and enable space migration, preferably while living in a beautiful mountain house somewhere with a good woman, and lots of farm animals and gardens, where he can also go hunting and camping.

"I'm a thoughtocaster, a conundrummer in a band called Life Puzzler. I've flipped more lids than a monkey in a soup kitchen, of the mind."
- Xavier, Renegade Angel

All images in the above post are either original from me, or taken from Google Image Search, filtered for the right of reuse and modification, and either hotlinked directly, or altered by me

Sort:  

Which model is it? Are there any parts traders in Amsterdam? I've just bought a new keyboard and battery for my own ASUS, and it cost me around $30.

Oh no @l0k1 - do you have a plan B to keep posting?

my phone. but it just aquired a cracked screen.

Can you buy a new battery? Also the screen doesn't look unusable.

Regardless, Here is an SBD donation to help you on your journeys! wishing you the best of luck!

I decided to do what I can to help out thanks to the suggestion by @merej99 I created a post and will send you the STEEM and SBD I recieve or at least 1 SBD if I do not get very much hope this works to help you out some. Here is my post ...
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@smysullivan/barn-raising-steemit-style-to-help-a-steemian-in-need-l0k1

Thank you for posting l0k1.

You could have used the tag....computer death....as well. Death is a part of life. Heres hoping you are able to remedy the matter soon.

Thank you for the reminder....that nothing ever stays the same...things are in a constant state of flux. A principle you are probably better in touch with than the rest of us.

All the best. Cheers.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40