Part 7 of my adventures in Europe

in #life8 years ago

Here's some more pictures of Budapest. Apologies for not bundling them into the previous post. I wasn't exactly snap-happy when I spent my first 24 hours in Budapest, but this is the rest of the photos. The park is about 1km away from the central train station, Keleti, and the 'fuggony centrum' - fuggony is hungarian for curtains.

This was an election poster for who I think is now the president of Hungary:

Note that someone stuck hypno-spirals over his eyes. There was several like this.

The bulgarian word for dog is Kuche, in Hungarian it is Kutyat

Sort:  

In fact, I don't recognize Budapest on your photos)
I've spent a day there a few years ago and think from architectural point of view it is rather something special.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34