Reflecting on last week posts

in #life6 years ago

Every week, I focus on writing and posting. Before posting, there are several days prepping for that week. Hopefully, I will be able to write for a month in advance. Until then, typically I prep a week in advance. During this writing/prepping time, a theme is presented or inspired. Those posts are written, edited, and formatted for future posting. Generally, there is a theme for the week and typically there is one post that doesn't fit that theme. It is usually a form of prose or poem like post. This past week there seemed to be a darker theme or more prose-like post.

Granted life isn't always jolly.

That week of writing caused a lot of not so happy go lucky emotions to rise and consequently reflected in my writing. Thankfully this week has resolved one of those issues and the other has worsened. It doesn't affect me directly. Thus It shouldn't affect my writing. With that in mind, I want to be more cautious about. All that to say, this week post is in the works and most likely it will reflect my first week at my new job.

My brother accepted a new job as well and will start soon. I guess that means blessing come in two's three. My trip to Europe is starting to feel more and more real. I will be visiting another friend while in London and cannot wait. I think we need to start doing our crypto dance because the prices have been feeling down as of late. Which if you are a long-term holder means nothing.

If you are fundraising like me it means much stress.

How about those fundraisers?

We are almost at the thirty-day countdown for the annual Block Party at my church! Thank you so much for your generous donation. Regardless of what price SBD/Steem is currently, all donations will be traded at $3 US dollars. Which as of late is a lot out of pocket for me. However, it is for a great cause and I know the price will rise again.

Thank you so much for your direct donations and support. We are so excited to support the local foster children in our area. Sometime next week or by the time this is posted last weekend will be handing out flyers to local low-income communities to event those families to attend as well.

They will have food, activities for the children, and of course backpacks.

We will also be there to pray for them and give them an encouraging word of support. It is a scary time in the USA for children to be attending schools. The shootings may be the first fear that comes to mind, but the way the school system is changing and regulating the education process is worsening each year. Thankfully, our church believes in God that can make the impossible possible. We are here to put our faith to work and spread hope to all those that may have lost it. Keep our project and community in prayer.

Europe, Australia, and more!

As I mentioned, Europe in August. Australia in December, tickets will be purchased by July. Then there are a few meetups in the work and of course Steemfest. Will you be attending? Rumor suggest somewhere in the US. Those rumors are many us hoping that it is somewhere in North America. Nothing official has been announced, but if you hear anything or see a post please bring it to my attention.

I want to go, said I would go, then Europe happened. Maybe attending Steemfest this year will not happen. I do hope you go and take A TON of pictures. Let me live vicariously through you. Tell me, have you attended any meetups since joining Steemit, if yes are you going to another? If not, do you want to? If you are thinking that it might be awkward or weird, then know that you are probably right.

If you are thinking that it might be fun and exciting, then know that you too are right. Meeting strangers that you chat online with has its moments.

Overall, I would do it. Especially, if you chatted with them often online. You will be amazed at how natural it is to hang out with them in person. Looking forward to it I watched another Chinese Drama this past week and am overflowing in cheese and Harmark like puppy love type of feels. Thus this weeks post will make you smile because I just can't stop. How are your kiddos this week? The price of crypto is down, people are engaging less, and it is up to you and me to step the blogging moral up!

Sort:  

I focus more on you than with the scenery

What do you mean?

a blog full of inspiration in a sea of ​​steemit, which is full of storm surges, we will come to wade through this terrible storm of steemit.

What do you mean?

What do you mean?

Yay for one of the issues getting better and blargh about the other one worsening. Hope that one isn't too long off improving for you too. Also hope you're able to recover your out of pocket when steem skyrockets again :)

goatsig

You and I both, Ive decided to stop checking for a while. Also, it looks like the blargh situation is resolving smoothly :)

Stop checking what, steem prices? I have to admit that's one thing I pretty much never do unless I happen to visit the wallet page XD

Yay for blargh situation resolving smoothly :D

goatsig

Wow, I never really plan what I'm writing about. I just write them when it feels right.

Well, we aren’t all gifted writers making millions on side hustles 😂

Lol! I wish I was making millions. The markets (any of them) seem to be going nowhere this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16