Block party day!

in #life6 years ago

Image from Pixabay

Summertime is almost up, we are prepping for school!

July and early August were exciting and scary times because school was slowly approaching. Regardless of the summer was filled with fun or too much T.V. Soon no more freedom as school would be back in session. That means homework and friends, so it isn't all bad. To help families around the community today we are supplying some fun and school supplies. That's right, Back to school BLOCK PARTY is in session!

Block part for the Foster children is in full action!

Thank you so much for all the donations.

My last update on the fundraiser, once the market recovers I will pay myself back. As promised all SBD/Steem raised or received from the post were traded at $3 US dollars. It is significantly lower now, but I know the market will recover. Thank you so much for your generosity. Fundraiser details are explained here.

We are collecting funds to host a block party for foster children. The event will include backpacks for each child, various activities, and food. The goal is to bring the community and families together. Our goal was to raise $5,000 and we came so close to our goal. Thankfully, through various donations of equipment, we were able to still host the event without reaching the goal. This event is personal to me and I share a little about that in this post.

The event is today.

Right now, we are running around making sure the event is running smoothly. As you are reading this post, I can imagine the countless faces that have made their way to the event. As I will be at the registration booth, I will have the privilege of greeting every guest. As I am one of the leaders at the church for this event, the party begins at 11:00 am, but I'll be there WAY before that.

My day will look something like the schedule below.

  • 8:00 am:
    Arrive at the park.

  • 8:00 to 9:00/10:00 am:
    Finish setting up and distribute pre-prepped boxes.

  • 10:30 am:
    Prayer, we will need all the grace and cool weather the Lord can and will provide. It is scheduled to be a very warm day.

  • 11:00 am:
    Party Time, everyone at their booth! You can find me up front greeting all the lovely faces.

  • 12:30 pm:
    Something about a train.

  • 2:00 pm:
    Pastor gives a short word/speech.

2:30 PM: MINIONS ARRIVE!

  • You will find me here at this time as I adore minions!

  • 3:00 pm:
    The event is over, clean up, and do our happy dance for a successful event!

If I survive I'll have pictures for you next week and more details about what was planned and what actually happened. Pray for us, come visit us, and remind me to tell you about my first soccer game experience as I will be heading to the stadium after the party.

Love always,

Kubby colorful.png
kubbyelizabeth_red_usa.png

Sort:  

Enjoy your day Kubby.

It was a blast, stay tune for a picture story!

615A8ACB-3F80-416D-BCD5-71C7F6D84375.gif

Every time I see your gifs with my favorite <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79