Intolerance-Enough to abuse and harassment

in #life7 years ago

image.jpeg

Something that needs to be said-So lets get it out there. Walls are down - let's talk!

I've never wanted to write a post like this. Actually, let me rephrase that. I've never wanted to have to discuss this topic, but recently I've felt like it should be discussed for certain reasons. I'm going to lay it all out on the table so if these topics are a bit much, I apologize. Getting out of your comfort zone is sometimes an awesome way to let someone who sees no hope, maybe show them it's going to be okay. These are my opinions based on my experiences and I welcome any thoughts good or bad.
So before we begin, it will be a very jagged pill to swallow as I will be discussing physical and mental abuse, sexual assault, and sexual harassment. Let's begin.

image.jpeg

Mental and physical abuse

I'm not going to speak for others, but I know too many women AND men who live their lives on a daily basis accepting this unconscious ego based behavior. I know it not only because I see it, but I lived it and for some reason I have no shame in that admittance. Back to my story in a minute, but it actually scares me how many of us seperate mental abuse and physical abuse as if one is less damaging. Even if you haven't laid a finger on your partner, but manage to belittle them and shred their souls for your own pleasure, you are an abuser. If you are the victim of this, well then you understand exactly what I mean. It's merely a sugar coated excuse to call it an argument when it is done so maliciously. I can tell you from my experiences, emotional abuse can bring someone into actually believing the bizarre language thrown out there. Unfortunately, sometimes it goes far enough to where it can no longer be consumed and their life is so hopeless in the distortion, they end it. If you're even questioning if you're in a mentally abusive relationship, you probably are and there is help, not for your abuser, for you!
Physical abuse is well, one of the most repulsive behaviors human beings exert onto one another. I don't think I ever understood why it occurs or why people aren't able to walk away before inflicting pain onto their partner. Is the rage inside of them so uncontrollable that they are unable to find another solution? As I've said in my previous post, I've been in and out of physically abusive relationships since I was 14 and I have no excuse for it. I can try to sit here and say maybe I didn't love myself enough, I had a rough life, I was naive, but I could've left and didn't. It's almost like an addiction and once the dealer knows you're hooked, he has control. That's what I want women/men to understand. The more you feed into that addiction the more power you're supplying them to feed from. I remember feeling at one point like somehow it was something I caused which was complete insanity, but they will break you down like that. They will tell you that you will be nothing without them and scare you into believing you cannot do anything on your own. It's a lie. That control they feed from when they make you bleed and watch you cry and smile in return becomes threatened when you have the courage to say enough. Yes, YOU are capable of anything. Never let anyone tell you otherwise and never be scared into feeling you will be alone in this world. More people love you than you think. Easier said than done right? Well, kind of. Take action when necessary. If I can so can you.

image.jpeg

Sexual harassment/Sexual assault

This is a topic that is as important to me as all of others in many ways. It's not only personal, but occurs daily to a point where I have to question the society we as beings belong to. How do we as these energies of love allow such behavior to occur and make it so excusable people are willing to leave their jobs? We were not meant to act only on our sexual energies as humans. It is an obsessive behavior towards the physical form influenced by what we allow as a whole. In a matter of four years, I was forced to leave two jobs because this behavior was seen as play. Even as a teenager, men I worked with had no problem making me cringe as long as they received what they felt entitled to. Now this isn't to say people don't lie to be spiteful which is also extremely unconscious behavior. However, there are too many occurrences that go unnoticed because of lack of care or lack of control. I have had bosses that seen it as okay to grope me while checking registers and laugh. Just another daily occurrence knowing they had the power over my finances. I'm perfectly okay admitting sexual harassment/assault occurred frequently until I had enough willpower to say I'm in charge of my being and left. Again, I make no excuses for staying, but I also make no excuses for what in my opinion are abusers. To any man or woman dealing with any person or people you feel are trying to overpower your well being, look at yourself and say I love you and I am stronger than this.

Maybe if others see my honesty, the courage within can shine through. I believe in you.

image.jpeg

💞You all are such amazing beings. Never forget how much power you hold💞

Love to every single one of you from me, always. Shine bright💖
Kristan

Sort:  

Anything I can do to help. Thank you sweetie

Sometimes, some topics really have to be voiced out because when its kept locked up in the heart, it becomes a disease .. every point you made in this article are indeed vital and knowledgeable. i appreciate the fact that you took your time to share that from your heart

Thank you dear 💜 Anything I can do to help

Amazing awareness post! :)

I agree, we need to talk about our experiences. I find that a lot of people don't want to hear about it because it makes them uncomfortable or triggers them. Well, I'm finally ignoring all that and will be starting my own podcast type of audio/video thing where I talk about my experience and everything I've learnt since my abuse experience. I know that it will help some people, and those who don't want to haer about it don't have to tune in.

Abuse makes us feel fear and shame and make us silent. That only perpetuates the abuse and self-abuse we inflict upon ourselves from hearing in our heads the words our abusers said to us repeatedly. To break the cycle of abuse, we need to break the silence. This will expose abusers to others, help victims become aware, and help break the cycle of abuse. I hope, at least, it will help in that regard, and help those who have suffered, heal.

It's amazing to me anyone who has the courage to speak up about this sort of topic because it took me over 10 years to be able to talk about it others (other than close family and friends). Thank you for opening up.

It's people like you that inspire me 💜 Thank you

This is probably the best post of yours that I have read it is both honest and courageous. Abuse is when the one person feels uncomfortable by another persons words or actions. Physical and mental. One of my biggest gripes is people who mock other people for being too sensitive for being offended and the common one in the lexicon, too PC". Once you start falling into this mantra your on a guilded path to being an a grade abusive asshole. What is the antithesis of the saying "this person is too politcally correct" more than likely "I wonder why this person is offended by what I said ?". Following this you can open up a dialogue and get to know people's different opinions and have a better understanding. This is the way forward "saying something is politically correct" could mean your saying your scared of progress. Whoaaaaaa what a rant , in short great post

Oh man, you are something else. No I love your rant 💜💜 and I always appreciate your opinion because I have the upmost respect for you and know your honest. Thank you for taking your time to comment and be sweet and awesome. Love to you always

Stick!!! 🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻

dont let the cunts of the world take away from who you are as a person.
youre amazing

You made me smile.. You're amazing 💖

Thanks for coming in love 💜

Some men thinks that abusing or sexually harassing a girl will make them look like they are MANLY, but the real fact is those are the most shittiest guys on the Earth. A real man take care of his girl in everyway. Botty gets mad when guys like those abuse girls.

But I know you are a strong girl Kristy, and Botty is always by your side to help you out and be with you. Botty loves you :]

Well said dear and I know I always have my guy 💜💕 I love you too

Sigh ... Amazing reply botty
Like I always said, The good bad and ugly live within us .
The good remains good , the bad sometimes wears the mask of good and the ugly is worst of them ....
As I am in this world today, knowing too well that one day I will expire, y not just live a good and valuable live ??
Some people don't just understand. But I do hope they do someday

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kristyyd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

"This is a topic that is as important to me as all of others in many ways. It's not only personal, but occurs daily to a point where I have to question the society we as beings belong to."

It's sad that harassment still takes place in the modern age. I don't know how it is to be a woman, but I can imagine you need to be on your guard at work more frequently.

Yes and it's unfortunate but hopefully more women and men come forward where it is no longer tolerated. Thankfully most of my job is from home with a small percentage elsewhere. Thank you sweetie. 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62596.54
ETH 2433.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65