You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After Years Of Failure Steemit Allowed Me To Build Something Of My Own

in #life6 years ago

If you want to accomplish great things, you need to have a relatively high failure rate. Having about a 50% rate of failure is likely good. That means 50% of the things you try end up not being successful (and, with the glass-half-full lens on, you ARE successful at half of the things you try).

If you expect to fail regularly, it is much easier to deal with failure. If you rarely fail, you are certainly not going after big goals.

Even the most successful political leaders (like President Obama) fail to get more than 50% of the things they want accomplished. Most people might think President Obama has been very successful, but he has an extremely high rate of failure.

Sort:  

Good stuff here. I think failure is even harder to deal with now days because of all the convenience and ease of living. At least for some people. But I have learned to embrace failure because it gives me the opportunity to learn, experiment, and grow.

Obama is such a great example. He's a great role model as well.

Hi, @humanearl I came across your post after i was feeling down about a veganburger competition on steemit and they said they would upvote every entry and they just totally forgot about me even tho i commented several time. I always feel im failing even tho i try so hard, im 30 and jobless and penniless, i have a BA ppl say im very talented and clever but im always hitting brick walls. I noticed you spoke german. Im half austrian born there but raised in multi cultural london and have an open mind, im thankful to be raised there for that even tho the lifestyle is not great. i put all my savings into moving to spain because im plant based diet vegan, i cant eat the food in the uk, its poisoned to me! I'm here to testify that changing my diet has helped my mind body and soul. i was feeling very enthusiatic about steemit but then after this i just felt down again, like all my effort n instagram and utube just time wasted. it seems u can only pay to get noticed on these platforms. Im here for the long run, so any advice id appreciate and also if you checked out my recipe your motivation lifts me up, thank u for that

@celestialcow Hey and I'm glad you fund Steemit. I know it can be hard for people when they first get here. It's discouraging I know. What I would say though is to just be patient with it and give your best. Everyone had to start from some place.

Write about how you feel and be totally open about it. Other people can relate to that. Try to envision yourself succeeding and visualize where you want to be. Once you do that just follow that. But know it will take time and patience. But remember this too. Nothing is impossible.

Thanks @humanearl for the advice. It will be useful for a newbie like me.

Thanks @humanearl, your advice means a lot to me, especially last week was a bad week. I've learnd a lot on this platform, I decided to start using bots, i'm using bot tracker. Just curious did you have to d this when you were just starting out, or did you already have a following? or did you do it all from scratch no bots no followers just slowly building it up, how long did it take you. Thanks again for all ur encouragement! :)

I've been on Steemit for over a year now and just recently I have experimented with bots. Other than that I built following from scratch. But bots can be a good tool. If you feel it can help you get traction then why not. I'd say go for it and see how things go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44