Looking up to the sky and wish that one day , i would also travel round the world

in #life7 years ago (edited)


[Image credit @geniusloci]

On a very bright sartuday, i was sitting down all alone heads up looking towards the sky and suddenly, from a very far distance i sighted a plane flying across the sky, and i asked myself can i ever make it in there someday?
I looked at myself, i was just putting on 2 different pair of shoe and my cloth dirty and turned. With tears rolling down my eyes i told myself i can never make it.

Lost hope, faith in myself and looking around wasted and waiting for my death to come. Towards the sun set, an elderly poor man walked to me and ask if i was alright, i immediatly looked at him in the eye and said boldly, everything is hopeless and nothing seems to be working out. He smiled and said this 3 things to me "Look through your heart, discover your true purpose andFeel your heart with happines ", at this point he walked away smiling leaving me with more confusion morethan i was before he met me.


[Image credit @lauraflint]

In the middle of the night, my eyes were wide open facing up and counting the stars up in the sky, i began to recall those three (3) things the old man had said to me (Look through your heart, discover your true purpose and Feel your heart with happines ), then i began to understand what he was trying to tell me.

Look through your heart

While my eyes was closed to meditate and feel what's in my heart, i felt fear, fear of failure which made me not to try. It then occured to me that when i don't try, how would i ever know if i can.

discover your true purpose

At this point, i dicovered that every individaul have that one thing in them that make them unique and valued. This depends on me weather to believe i can or stay just the same.

Feel your heart with happines

Ofcus, after being able to understand what the other two riddles where i felt happiness


Sharing some part of my experience of my past and here is what i learnt:

If you fail to plan, you are planning to fail
by Benjamin Franklin

From your own thoughts, how would you translate this "Look through your heart, discover your true purpose and Feel your heart with happines" hope to see helpful comments.

hr2
Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:



wit-list



pal-sig-anim
hr2


You may want to read also

Follow @Knowledges

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Upvote this reply is you like @OriginalWorks Bot!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @knowledges to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

and that to you too dear @kristyyd
thanks for stopping by to have a quick glance of my blog

No problem my pleasure 🤗💖

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by knowledges from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Upvoted by the Minnows Accelerator Project (MAP).

This article was created by a MAP Member. Any quality blog creator can request to join the Minnows Accelerator Project too.

Read all the articles posted by MAP members.

Please support MAP so that we can continue to support Quality Content Creators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22