Apologies For The Tardiness in My Duties.. It's Been a Bit of a Struggle Over The Past Month!

in #life7 years ago

As an internet based life-form ole @KLYE has certainly been out of his element over the past month.. Between the moving, couch surfing and general disorder that was my life all of October it seems that my hold on my duties to our network slipped and flailed harder than an obese child at the sight of cake.

Finally almost settled into the new house.. I couldn't believe how damn expensive the whole month has been. To just get into the place for the first month and get the rent and damage deposit paid was damn near $2500 CAD by time the smoke cleared. After working on some bedgetting it was figured that the household after the utilities and rent are paid should be roughly $2000 a month, Going to have to work my ass off here and get the code gerbils in my mind running on the wheel again.. Seemingly people are the most creative and motivated in times of struggle, I'm not an exception to this and greatly look forward to once again proving myself an asset to our community.

Managed to get a few decent roommates though to help ease the monthly costs. Still have yet to furnish the place as well as get an internet connection installed. Sounds like on thursday the internet people are coming to install a 150mbps line so I'm foaming at the lips with excitement of being able to properly work and exist as I have in the past.. Believe it or not I'm actually looking forward to diving back into the STEEM ecosystem and reclaiming my spot as our networks favourite degenerate code wizard. It's been too damn long since I was at my normal state.

Seems a @KLYE without stable home or internet is just a hobo with a laptop, wizard knowledge and dreams that most scoff at due to lack of understanding. Granted with the massive rally of BTC and the upgrades to Steemit.com it seems I'm behind the current, a bit of catching up to do is in order for sure!

I Realize I've Been Sucking Lately..

I've got to personally apologize to every person who's been effected or otherwise lost faith in me over this past month, to be honest I've had to taste the struggle again to regain my bearings and refocus my energies. So much time and productivity was lost in the month of October it feels like I'd nearly lost myself. Things are improving, my life is slowly getting back together and even though I still hold a far greater weight of sadness than I'd prefer over the loss of both my lover and the death of my grandfather in the month it's safe to say that I'll persevere regardless of what is put in front of me.

Thank you to everyone who's supported, coached, interacted and shown me love here on Steemit.

My life will make an excellent book one day assuming I grab it by the balls and make something great.

Figured out how to tether my cell phone connection to the workstation. Catching up on stuff now!

Thanks for reading folks! If not for you I'd just be some weirdo Canuck with 1337 art skills. <3


VOTE
KLYE

for Witness!
Sort:  

And in the era of modern civilization now, our needs as human beings are no longer fixated on food, clothing and shelter, but high-speed information flows, especially the Internet network, have become basic needs parallel to other physical needs, without high-speed internet, it is impossible we will be part of STEEMIT

Absolutely correct I reckon!

The internet and ability to exchange information and deploy code is my bread and butter. Not sure I'd be able to live a somewhat happy life if I had to go back to construction or manual labour work. The mind is a great asset, and the internet is a means of sharing said asset. :D

@klye The reality of the matter is - Life is LIFE! Not unlike poker or any other card game... sometimes the cards dealt bring a smirk or even better a smile to our faces, and sometimes they do nothing but leave us feeling damn frustrated. To my mind, the objective though, is to always keep a cool head (which you seem to do REALLY well) and look for the "what and why" in respect to the unfolding situation.... and if that is too much to process, then close your eyes and just trust the process.

Change is ALWAYS stressful, be it large or small, but it has its benefits, and they are usually a lot larger than we anticipate when we start out with it.

I realise that you might be feeling a little backward at this point in time, but honestly - do NOT beat yourself up! These things sometimes NEED to happen - whether we understand them or not! They offer us renewed perspective and focus!

I have observed how you have engaged with MANY people on this platform - you are always the FIRST to forgive, excuse and understand and now, it is YOUR turn! and it is those that matter that will offer you this same reprieve!

None of us are perfect, we are all learning, growing and simultaneously faulting. That is what life is!

Your head is screwed on perfectly! You have precisely the right attitude towards things. Do not lose sight of that!

We all lose the plot!

And then we get to start again and make it even better the next round :)

My dad told me a story once about he sat at a board room table. Himself and about 6 or 7 other wealthy and established individuals and they all spent the afternoon discussing how they had all failed monumentally and lost EVERYTHING at least once in their lives. He told me about how they exchanged stories and laughed amongst one another, because it is in failure that you develop the tools for success.

I have never forgotten that.

Just thought I would share it.... take care @klye.

Stress less and continue being awesome when you are good and ready!

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies, if you are not using your voting power, then see @sanmi on Steemit chat to do some charity and earn curation. And if you are rich, come, be part of this change.

hah welcome back, never knew you were off the map exploring the wildlands of paying extra, dude I really can't imagine that rent scheme :D you better be making a lot of money :D the one time I was living with rent it was a hassle one, second it was really limiting, third it lasted for about a month after I was out of cash, so it was tough, back then I was hoping we would band up make something, I was quickly disappointed when I found out it was every man for himself and the last one to leave the boat was the captain :D so yeah, lots of hassle, lot's of no pay left for my own ass, but it was worth it, kind of :D at least I got out of that depression I caught there and took with me for a little after :D

yeah quick question, do you know react devs or are you marginally experienced, or interested :)

I've got 2 roommates who get a room for ~$500 a month, which leaves me paying a little under a grand to live by time the smoke clears. May find one more roommate to offset costs but I'm not keen on living with strangers. Too many cool things to get stolen!

I've got some decent people around me in the house. One buddy is on STEEM as @mrtoto and another is a chick that is actually a sister to a guy I grew up with. So far so good..!

I've not messed with react.js to be honest buty couldn't see the harm at looking into it. Need to play catchup here still and get some of my projects from last year rolled out mind ya.

Welcome back!

Thanks man! Burning up my phone data but it feels good to be back on the PC. <3

I'm sure that you will be back to your normally wonderful self just as soon as all the dust settles. I think we all need to readjust from time to time.

Friggin hope so.. Couch surfing with a broken heart is absolutely counterproductive for my living and lifestyle.

Can't tell you how good it felt to sleep in my own house, in my own bed after a month of playing hobo.. Life isn't that bad..!

True. So many people in the world never appreciate what they have, until they don't have it anymore.

Well said!

Welcome back Klye. As a newbie, I love your raw honesty

I'm not one to beat around the bush nor sugar coat shit..!

If you dig outspoken degenerate humour with a side flair of foul language surely you'll find something to pleasure the beast within with my writings. Cheers!

Sounds like you "found yourself" somewhere in the craziness of life?
I hope you like what you found.
If not some remodelling / trimming around the rough edges can help with the outward appearances, as long as the insides are OK to you (f'ck anyone else's opinions of the insides!)

I'm an ever evolving creature.. Never have stopped learning nor do I have time to sit around and be bored..! So much stuff to do. Will be a blitzkrieg catchup here come the end of the week.

yeah positive people all around :D welcome back to the internet :D maybe it's just steemit :) well people love you anyways :) keep it up mate, good luck with the quarter term and the deposits :)

Don't worry bro there ups and downs in everybody's life. Just remember that always after the rain the sun its showing and sometimes even the rainbow so good times will come ahead.
That's the way life is... it's good that you wrote an update as well about your last period and i hope one day you will have the time to literally write a book about you.. who knows maybe it's going to be a best seller!
Take care and always Steem On!

Thanks for the support man. To be fair I'm in a way better head space and locale than I was a week ago or so. From struggle breeds success, can't wait to get my necessities in order and get back to kicking ass.

That's the spirit!
I like to hear that and don't worry you will be back on the track and kicking ass!

<3 Take er easy George! Cheers man.

wonderful steemit logo art photo. i like this post.

I realize the logo and theme has changed... But I'm old school and will never give up the sSs logo we once had. Wear it everyday.

ok,@klye... i support your comment and good job.best of luck.

Thanks Robert. Mucho appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55