You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 26 day Detox: Day 4 -Do I really want to hurt you?

in #life7 years ago

Many years ago (more than 20), before I did my first elimination diet, I decided to treat myself on the last night (addiction, anyone?) to a Cadbury's cream egg. I was going to a show with friends and took one along with me. Peel a little foil off, have a little nibble, more foil, another nibble, hands getting warmer, chocolate getting more melty, filling starting to ooze into my hand. What the hell was I thinking? And what the hell am I going to do with a hand covered with goo? How long to the intermission? Me, addicted to chocolate? Nooooo...

Sort:  

I'm laughing so hard!!!!!! LOLOLOLOLOL oh my gosh - i'm dying. i can just imagine you trying to hold your hand in a weird position the whole time, trying to contain the goo!!!

well... i'm not a one-upper... but... i like to share equally crazy stories.

as i was coming OFF my 20 day juice fast (hmmm this was my first real attempt at a major fast -oh gosh... 13 years ago LOL)

how many times do they warn you.... EAAAASE back into your solid foods.

well... it just so happened that I had a conference the next day with free lunch. and they served Chic-fil-a chicken sandwiches. ohhhhh myyyy goodness.

lady.

LADY.

i can't even tell you what happened because this is a public comment..... but let me just say, for a week. nothing.
can you read between the lines??? LOLOLOL

Hahaha. Oh, why oh why, do we do these crazy things to ourselves? I suppose because at that time, those things still seemed like desirable and normal foods. (can we spell addicted?)

"Addicted? Can you use it in a sentence?"

"You are addicted when you act a fool coming off a detox."

"Addicted.... Origin please?"

"The inability to control yourself, giving in to pleasures like the hedonistic wretch you are."

"Addicted... Hmm. Alternate pronunciations?"

"There's a million ways to pronounce it. Stop stalling and just win the spelling bee!!!"

"Sorry!!!! Addicted: C..H..I..C..F..I..L..A, Addicted."

"And the 2018 International Spelling Bee champion is dreemsteem"

Crowd goes wild

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49