Be Proud - Accept Your Own BodysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Your body image is how you feel about your physical appearance and how you think others look at you and what they perceive you. Having a good body image doesn't mean you have to believe that your body is perfect. A healthy body image means feeling comfortable in your body and accepting it.

DON'T BE A VICTIM!!

THE REASON WHY YOU HATE YOUR BODY

#1 -THE MEDIA - It is hard to avoid advertising campaigns that features idealized and unrealistic body images that we see in the magazines covers and television that shows models and celebrities.

#2 - YOUR PEERS - Being tease about your size during childhood and adolescence can leave a lasting impression. Modern society has unfortunate and unfair tendency to judge people on their appearance.

Image source: pinterest.com, bamorama.com

DON'T FORGET TO UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM @kingxerxesdex

Sort:  

Sometimes bullying somebody it might be last breath of every frustrated person.

you have a point friend, I know the frustrations... but sometimes it is also the last good face of the bully after you knocked him out lol...

Hihihihihi well should I say that really matter Lol

everything is our mentality...give a damn what other think. Have belief, we are the master of the universe :)

Body is what we get from mothers womb. We should not disrespect it by taking seriously what people say. Your body is natur's gift, and nature never do injustice.

yes I believe that, be who you are and be proud of it. because in the end of the day it will just us.

indeed...never regret of anything..

Well said @steemflow I agree with you

Hi, Nice to meet you kingxerxesdex, amazing post, i like it, don't forget to visit my profile @preciousboy. I'm new here. I have upvoted & followed you. I hope you will also follow me, Upvote & Resteem my Post.
Best of Luck!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @kingxerxesdex
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kingxerxesdex to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

We did not create ourself, so we should always appreciate our body image. good work @kingxesdex

thank you so much

If we all believe that major cause is the media and the media is very much man made then we should be able to change it. But why haven’t we?

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59