Growing Pains: An original poem by yours truly :) because growing up is not all rainbows and butterflys......or is it?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Im gonna let you in on a secret

The truth is....

We outgrow things

Surprise!

Perhaps it may be a person

You develop a bond

Its lovely

You enjoy them

You have allowed them into your vortex

They may be in your everyday life or playing among the shadows

A lover, a friend, or maybe an in between

Something that never quite blossomed, but was still enjoyable

Or maybe its a job you outgrew

You learn what you have come to, what you have been assigned by the stars

And you move on

This whole growing and learning thing can be pretty intense

Do we talk about it enough?

Yeah they say “you grow up!”, like it just happens over night

Not discussing details

How scary it actually can be

How many people you hurt, and even how much you hurt yourself

Or how beautiful and delicious it feels

to put a few of those puzzle pieces together in this thing

we call Life.

skin
(photo source unknown)


Live With Love

~Kerri Tucker

butterfly

I am grateful for you! I appreciate you! I love you!
May we all be abundant, free, and loving to one another.

I'm excited to share my photos, poems, other recipes, art, reviews, and adventures with this beautiful community; follow me here and on Facebook to catch them all!

❤Donate Bitcoin : 1NMbeSTg7Bh8pHir9XZ7iBeCTHZEpdHv9Q

Sort:  

I love this :)

Glad i found you!

Thank you for finding me haha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66161.45
ETH 3566.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11