Got a CUSTOM TAILORED 3-Piece Suit in CHINA For $75!

in #life6 years ago


Hello Steem Blockchain!

I was in the mood to get a brand new suit. I have been upping my fashion game recently and I was disappointed that I never had any formal clothes in China. Here, custom clothing can be done very cheaply and the quality will be good too.

Check out this video to see for yourself! I got a custom tailored 3-piece suit for 500 RMB which is about $75 USD. This does not include the price of the dress shirt and tie. What you get is a pair of pants, vest and jacket. Great value!
profile pic-min.jpg

I think it looks great and the quality is quite high. There was a problem with the inside sleeve that wasn't sewn properly so he fixed it up real quick and now I have no complaints!

What do you guys think?!

Thanks for reading & watching!


Check out my other posts!


Differences Between China and Australia According to My Chinese Student
The Difference Between Teachers in China and the West
What Kind of Imported Food Is Available in China?
MOUTHWATERING Food Of China's Ethnic Turkic Minority!
The MASSIVE Construction Boom in China!
Why I Left My Engineering Career To Be a Teacher in China!
Is Chinese Food Low Quality? Organic Farming in China
Why The Heck Did I Move to Communist China?
What's It Like For A Canadian Living in a Small City in China?


Kenan.png


Website: http://SimplyElated.com


Instagram: https://instagram.com/KenanQHD
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KenanQHD
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@kenanqhd
MeiPai: @柯南QHD
Weibo: @柯南QHD


Music provided by Epidemic Sound!
www.epidemicsound.com



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I don't mind coming all the way to China just to get that suit.

Since I'm here, I might as well start a collection. Great value.

Hey Kenan, great deal! Just wanted to let you know that you might want to make sure to fix the sleeve before you conquer the world!

pic related as guidance. You can figure out whether you'd have to do it by shortening the suit sleeves or by getting longer sleeves on your shirt :P

Thanks a lot @dailydogger. Do you think the suit sleeves look too long? I think the easiest way is to pay more attention to the next shirt I buy to make sure it's longer than this one.

Thanks again

I think suits are really more about personal style than there being a correct way to wear a suit. Some people like pleats others don't some people like a cuff at the bottom others don't.

There's kind of a style going on right now where people purposely get their suit arms and legs cut really short almost like floods. To some people it looks wierd, I personally actually like it, if your someone who likes wearing colorful fun socks or interesting shirts its a way to highlight and show those as well.

Recently I had a suit I've kind of grown out of I started wearing, my girlfriend says I look ridiculous but I have some sharp socks I wear underneath and I love the look.

hey! not sure whether its the suit or the shirt so as i said you might want to figure it out yourself and see which step to take to make it look even better. :-)

no problem, like your channel

That's a sharp suit. Hows the quality of craftsmanship and materials? I had a buddy at my old job who took a sabatical to Thailand for a couple months. He was getting amazing suits for about the same prices, he came home and his wardrope was poppin really nice quality as well

Thanks. I like it a lot. I think the quality is really good. The fabric in the inner part of the inside sleeve wasn't sewn together for some reason so I had to take it back and have him sew it together. I really like how it fits on me. The stitching is good as well; nothing that looks poorly sewn together.

In fact, I should build up a stellar wardrobe with more suits in the future since it is so cheap. I could find even more flashy designs and make something that really pops out.

That could be an interesting business. Let guys send in custom measurements, you get the suits made for them and ship them back to the states or wherever else. If you could get some flashy or interesting designs and the quality is decent could be a money maker

My dude.... Thanks for the idea. I'm going to look into that TODAY. That's why it great to have you around here. I don't know why I didn't think of that. You're a hustler so I'm sure you are constantly looking at how something can make money lmao.

Thanks a lot!

Yeah I could see that being hugely popular and also it's something that I think would do really well on Instagram. There's a million mens fashion instagrammers and youtubers you could leverage to promote it and with those prices you were talking about you could offer a great price and it still leaves you plenty of room to make money

If you decide to try something like this or even if you want someoen to test the market with let me know, I'd be your first customer. I'd probably get a Charleston SC style seersucker suit or something flashy

Thanks man. I'll keep you updated!

好会逛,有个中国女票带路很棒哟!这种店铺撞到好的需要运气,有淘(翻找)宝(宝物)的感觉🤣

This suit is quite nice. I have been contemplating getting into a couple of good suits. Just a shame we can't find anything like this here in the states. Great video.

Looking great!!! 😄

I think suit sleeves are looking little longer but still, you got a great deal and this suit is looking good on you.

You think so? I'll have to check it out again and see.
Thanks for the compliment :)

I think that because your suit sleeves are completely hiding your watch or maybe your suit sleeves are little bit loose.

My friend @kenanqhd, you look with great class and style, you chose excellent colors, a beautiful suit

hello friend ,which state or city do you visited in china.that suit clothes are of which brand .

Qinhuangdao, Hebei province. The suit is custom so there is not brand.

Oh! I knew thanks for reply.

First of all, you look very good in that suit friend, I am a very selective person when it comes to choosing my clothes, everything is if you feel good about yourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31