How To Reduce The Fear Of Public Speaking

in #life6 years ago

a-boy-fears-the-audience.jpg

1


How to reduce the fear of public speaking

Hello dear steemit friends,

Today, I am gonna teach you how to reduce the fear of public speaking by just two effective ways. So, I am not gonna write that those common tips like take a deep breath before speaking. Another audience nicely before representation, no but I am gonna give you two psychological tips by which you can hopefully overcome your fear of public speaking. I am gonna share my experience of overcoming the fear of public speaking and I am pretty confident that you to benefit from the tips that I will give you.

So back when I was in my senior school when I was about 17 to 18 years old. I was never really to guy who would stand up to speak or even answer something. I already tried to avoid answering to the teacher but one day my teacher asked me to read 4 paragraphs from a chapter and give their five minutes explanations about what I just read. Right on the spot in front of the whole class.

So, Imagine a guy who never had an experience of public speaking was asked to deliver a five minute speech and that too in such an age of 17 to 18 years when it's kind of shameful if one is not able to deliver a speech at such an age. Therefore, instead of battling around I taught sucking into material and understand what is written in those paragraphs.


fear-of-public-speaking-e1464665846277.jpg

2


So, here is the catch. I went to speak and when I was about to speak my only concentration wasn't the content that is what I have been assigned to speek about and the only child I had the first speaking was to just speak as clearly as possible. So, I went on speaking as properly as I could and I still remember that in those five minutes my only concern was to speak and concentrate on the content. And eventually the teacher and my fellow students platform me for the speech. Now I am not bragging about it. I'm just explaining an experience.

So, in those 5 minutes I was totally into the task I had been assigned to. I was fully focused on the speech and not as anything else not even at the audience as dead perhaps could have distracted my focus and I may have felt a little awkward. So, in those five minutes ports just pass through me. It was literally the first time I noticed that ports passed through me on their own.

I was to say in zone, I was completely unaware about my surroundings and just focused on the single priority and that's the first tip. Try to be in zone, stay focused on just what you were saying and if necessary, don't look towards the audience or you can just look at their heads or the back wall to fell less awkward and let's distract it.


AAEAAQAAAAAAAAXZAAAAJGI5MzhmYWM5LWEwMjctNDM3OS1iMzY0LWUxNGJlMmJjYjNmOQ.jpg

3


The second tip is that you should realize that everybody wants you to succeed. You see for those five minutes you are literally the king of the evening for those 5 minutes. Everyone in the audience and also the organisers other hosts will wait and listen patiently just for you is to realize this ting and you will feel really good that everyone is waiting just for you.

They are all positive about you. Your work on the stage is just to deliver what has been requested from you. If you can understand these little things which are rather important you will undoubtedly be able to do what I want. So, that's it. These are two important ways by which you can overcome your fear of public speaking.


20150720143913-woman-speaking-conference-crowd.jpeg

4


Thank you so much for reading my post. Please stay tuned for more.


follow_kenan1989.gif

Sort:  

Educative write-up..
I will advise you follow @resteeemer for resteem of all your posts.. It's for free..
This is a very informative post.. Will also give it a resteem. Thumbs up man!

Thank you so much!

You're welcome

Hello @kenan1989, your post has been captured and resteemed to our station see you for contributing good quality contents.
Curation hunters are waiting...
You may upvote this comment and follow us helping our community will grow chasing authors having quality contents.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Useful postings, thank you for your knowledge and suggestions @kenan1989. Hopefully be a blessing for all of us

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #13! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62