😺😺Why You Should Write EVERYTHING Down!😺😺

in #life6 years ago


Writing is one of my most favorite things, Taking a pencil or a pen and writing on paper is such a satisfying experience.

Many of us, Don't write every day. Now that we have a vast array of cell phones and electronics and it makes sense. Why waste paper?
While these things can be applied to digital writing, I'm a little more biased when it comes to physically writing.

It Helps Declutter The Brain

We are all so busy these days, So many little snippets of info to continually remember, So many holidays, Life situations and promises to remember. Writing lists help us declutter our brain and focus on what is essential in front of us. When we are cluttered and overwhelmed it can be hard to focus

Allows You To Understand What You Are Up Against Fully

Sometimes I felt so stressed out and overwhelmed with the things I know that need to get done, But when I sit down and write down the list of things that I have to do, I realize it's not as scary or as intimidating as I originally had thought. I know that my goals are quite achievable and I was overreacting.
Often we are over dramatic with what needs to get done. Writing it down puts it in an easy to understand format.

Allows You To Delegate

Or even remove what isn't necessary, It's easy to feel like we have to do a ton of things, But once we write it down, We see that many items can easily be crossed off because they are unnecessary.
Also, When we are super overwhelmed, there are often tasks we can delegate to someone else because it doesn't require our personal touch necessarily. A great example of this, Is your grocery shopping or cleaning.

Writing things down makes a big difference, And whether you prefer to check off apps, Like Wunderlist, Or good old fashioned pen and paper, It can make a big difference in your productivity level to write it down.

Check Out My Amazon Products!

Untitled design.png

Sort:  

Written goals are very important.. A written goal brings clarity and focus. It gives you a direction. And by rewriting your goals you not only reaffirm what your goals are.You may also find new insights that bring more clarity and focus to your goal and life.

It’s definitely a good thing to write things down. When I was in school my English teacher said that you remember things up to 300 times better if you write them down. I don’t know if it’s actually true or she just wanted to make sure we write everything down and didn’t slack in class hehe

RIght? It is true. I'm not sure about the 300 times part, But in general. I notice when I write my grocery list down, Even if I forget to bring it. I still remember it better if I don't write it down at all.

Oh my God this is so true. To do lists really do make you feel better; you're right. I'm thinking back, and it does make you feel empowered. I remember one very specific time when I was in a really scary place financially. I had to make so much money in the next week. I was terrified. I sat down with a piece of paper and wrote down how much money I needed for what by which date. I felt capable. And I felt brave for facing it.

I'm also a huge fan of writing. Although, I'm a fan of typing actually. It can come out faster. I know that slowing down is also beneficial, too. It does feel more intimate, doesn't it?

@kaylinart for some reason I like SHARK Pictures.........

We are so beclouded by technology that we've forgotten that stuffs written are easily remembered because we tend to write it down the way we can easily remember. We should go back to the days of writing down stuffs in our diary.

For me writing help in the form of :

Stress buster : Whenever I'm too much stressed or having a pressure in life be it work, relationship or anything for that matter I try to jot down everything and almost anything that comes to my mind in the form of rhythmic poetries.

Memorize : I have been learning things throughout my teenage by writing it down when it comes to academics and believe you in me its so much easier to remember things which you have written than you have heard or read.

Well said. @kaylinart we must most write down our goals and mission about what we want to achieve as we work towards them every day of our life. Great motivation, just what i needed this evening. Many thanks

Writing things down allows you to have a better handle on them. If you let them float around in your mind, you lose perspective much more easily and never gain control them.

Basically your way to drain many of the things that happen to you daily is through writing is interesting in fact not everyone has that way of venting so to speak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36