Tips To Get Your Book To Sell BETTER!

in #life7 years ago

With the ease of self-publishing, It brings something else that's a little more complicated!
Getting your book ACTUALLY to sell!
Because there are so many books being published each and everyday, it can be more difficult to get sales on those books.
Here are some tips to get your book to sell

Cover

Obviously, you need a professionally designed cover, Avoid those lame templates you see. Those look sad.
Keep in mind that your cover will be TINY on Amazon. So you need the words to be BIG, so your book will stick out!

  • Make your cover asymmetrical. It grabs the eyes! Sometimes having things too symmetrical makes you blend in, And that's boring!
    beautiful-1868701_960_720.jpg
    -Avoid stock photos if possible. Many people are familiar with stock photos, and they'll be all over everyone else's book. That won't help you stick out.
  • Increase contrast. THis gives your book a nice bright look.

Description

Don't let it be too long, But at the same time, you want it long enough to get your readers attention! Let it tease your reader a bit. If your book is nonfiction outline the benefits of the book.

Try Bookliner.net to get people straight to your book.

Learn What your readers want.

Depending on the niche you go into, They may love certain things.
For example:
If you are writing about gardening, Find out what those people may like in addition to gardening, Cats maybe? Coffee?
While this won't be the same for each of your fans. It will allow you to relate to them on a deeper level.
This will help you write books that are geared towards them. And boost your social media presence.

Go to THEIR Spots

Chase them! If they all hang out on one forum. Stay there and contribute value. If they hate a specific social media site, Consider avoiding it. Be around them as much as you can.
And experiment.
coffee-2306471_960_720.jpg


www.kaylinart.org
Thank you @elyaque for the awesome Badges!

Sort:  

AWW So sweet! Checking it out now hehee

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you

I just read a post about you and now this post. It was so well deserved. I absolutely love your writing.

Thank you so much! That post was very flattering <3

Hi @kaylinart,
The outline and bolded titles of your post are really fresh looking. How did you do this?

If you ever need awesome stock photos I found this awesome website that has high quality stock photos that are free and don't go against any copyright laws because you don't need a consent license to use them. I will attach the link below.

https://unsplash.com/
Example: Your post being about books I found a cool book picture for you :)
chris-lawton-236413.jpg

I would love to know what you think of unsplash. It has been very helpful in the realm of adding quality visual content.
Best,
-Isaac

THANK YOU! I love those unsplash photos <3!
So I make Large text by doing this...
Using # in between the text.

Like this

P Like This P
(replace the P's with # )

And you can use more than one to change the sizing

Like This

pp Like this pp

Or

Like this!

ppp Like This! ppp

You can make your font BOLD
Using 2 * On either side.
** LIke this **
except you use NO SPACE Between the word and the stars.

I was trying to use HTML to do that and got wrecked. This advice is so helpful and a huge timesaver. I am sure many other people were sharing my same struggles as a noob to HTML and Steemit. Sometimes you just get pushed in and learn to swim. Thanks for throwing me a life preserver.

hi @amri, this is the comment for the helpful tips @kaylinart made!

@sarahjanele you should do this too!

Best of luck :)

Great guide, Kaylinart.

In the process of writing a book myself, except that something has come in my way. And it's Steemit.

Hope to change things soon! :)

LOl! Hey! at least with Steemit you still can write :)
Good luck with your book writing :)

Thank you! Although I feel my book on Steemit will get as much attention as my ex-wife gets since we separated. :)

WOW XD Thats hilarious!

Haha! You know what? I am glad you find it hilarious! Means a lot to hear that from a 72 reputation women on Steemit.

I think I will sleep well tonight.

As usual, I have this new account on Steemit for the purpose of making people laugh!

I hope my content will be well received and not considered offensive. I like humor and I find Steemit a great "nice" community with hidden feelings. I try to expose them. And now I am simply promoting myself with this line because my current wife is here and she is annoying as hell.

Take care. Bye.

Awesome hehe
I think you'll be okay on here! It seems like people have a sense of humor :)

Perhaps only you!

Everyone else is busy with "nice article" and "good post"

I will make fun of them soon! Lol

Btw, nice article good post.

Hehehe DO IT!
What the hell xD you keep making me laugh.

I wish I was funny like that! hehe I can't come up with jokes as fast.

That is true, a good cover especially a prerty girl

Aw thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13