You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why "Fear" Is Not A Valid Excuse In Life.

in #life8 years ago

He's had problems with the depression in the past, But he told me that he passed it, Maybe not? To be honest I don't fully understand depression. I've tried to understand but it doesn't seem to stick. I always offered my support with whatever he needed. But based on this post, You can probably see I've somewhat neglected my own needs, Which is about to change.

Thank you for your insight on this, I'm okay with accepting & loving him how he is, But I want to see him contribute more. I guess only time will tell what will happen!

Sort:  

One of the more entertaining aspects of major depression is that it does not immunize you from getting depressed. Why? Because they are not the same animal. It is quite likely that he has been depressed and got over it. We all have but that has little to do with major depression.

I will not describe the criteria for diagnosing major depression. Many have done it much better than I could. You might want to do some googling if you have not done so already. Identify what is best for you which may be sticking or moving on.

No judgement here. With love, good luck.

Fear is not an excuse but it may be a symptom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53