I Turned 24 Today, Some Thoughts...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago


This is an age I've been afraid of. I'm getting closer to 30.
I feel like I should have my life completely together by now, But I don't seem very far ahead. Hah.

I know you shouldn't compare yourself to other people. But it's too hard not to. I was hoping I would be much better off!

Isn't it funny when you are a kid, You think you can accomplish anything and everything in the day. You think by the time you are 20 or 22 you'll be a millionaire living in a big fancy house, With a great husband or wife.

If only it were THAT easy!
On a lighter note, My boyfriend is taking me to dinner tonight, and I'll probably drink. Which is something I now avoid, Because I've been trying to lose a bit of weight.

I also am having a cheat day, and don't have to count calories! Which is great! I had BBQ chicken and a Japanese snack called Corn Pottage for breakfast!

I hope everyone has a great day today! What did you do on your 24th Birthday!? I would love to hear about your day.

Sort:  

@kaylinart Congratulations!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY

I hope you have a blast.
The cake on the pic - is that a Korean rice cake?
Are you Hanguk Saram?
Am already 38, I can't remember what I did when I was 24 anymore :)
you're very young love - very very young ... enjoy life !

I have no idea. LOL
I'm from the U.S.
Thank you!!!!!
Aww thank you so much.

@kaylinart - you're welcome!
May you have a blast!

Thank you so much!

Happy Birthday!! :)

I know we haven't spoken a lot recently, but it seem like we know each other from steem years ago :) And I wish you all the best memories for the future.

Enjoy the birthday!

Happy Bday! And don't worry about where everyone else is at in life, just focus on doing what makes you happy! The rest will fall into place :) Remember it's easy to look at others and wonder why we cannot reach that level or status yet, but that does not always equal happiness. Hard work and persistence pays off!

Thank you!!!
I will keep working hard hehe.

Waiting for the bad news of Chernobyl :-(

Oh gosh :( That doesn't sound fun at all.

Happy Birthday.
I usually don't celebrate my birthday.... On my 24th I think I was alone, at home, reading some manga :)

Thank you!
Aww man!! Hehe. At least reading Manga is fun!

Wow, this is awesome. I remember those fears and looking back, because yes I am way old I remember chuckling to myself at the things I thought. Honest, relax. You have all the time in the world to be successful and happy. Just enjoy the moment and the good times will come.

Besides, you have dinner and drinking tonight, yeehaw!!! :0)

Also when I was 24 I remember cursing because they had increased the price of coal again and my horse has slipped a shoe ;0)

Aww thank you!!! Heheh
That makes me feel better to know that everyone feels this way.
OMG! Your horse. That is awesome you had a horse.

Hehe, well I never really. Was trying to paint a picture of Victorian times lol!!!

OMG! hahah How did that go over my head XD

It gave me a lol!!

When I was 24, I had been married for 5 years and was the mother of a 3 year old. I thought I was so mature. Now that I look back, I was not immature, but very young. Today, I am a grandmother and have been married 42 years.
Enjoy your life....it goes by so quickly and like the numbers on a scale, try not to let your age dictate how you feel about yourself.
Happy Birthday!

Wow thank you!!
That is amazing that you were married 5 years and had a child! I don't know if I could handle having one at this age. I hope to wait much longer. It must take a strong person to be able to pull that off :)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! :D

I think I went to my college classes on my 24th, nothing fun to report. I don't really think much about birthdays any more; after 21 there is no excitement to getting another year older! :P

THANK YOU!
Hehe!!! Aww! You should of did more fun stuff!

Happy birthday @kaylinart.

I have recently turned 32 and remember thinking life needed to be or would be some kind of way by a certain age.

Turns out not so much.

Not such a big deal, but hang in there because you are an inspiration!

by today's date, I was already 24. This was 20+ years ago. I was a mother of a 3 year old too, and had not long moved into the house which I am currently typing this reply in.

You may see others and think they are more successful but we can never truly know what goes on in their life, unless we live with them or more importantly are them. Only we truly know if indeed our life is on track or if we have found our purpose, the thing that fulfils us each day and makes us grow as a person. It is too much pressure to compare and it may not be a true comparison

After my life experiences so far the most important thing I would tell myself as a 24 year old back then would be to remember the inner child, always and especially over 40's. This is good place to find fun and may lead to your destiny....but I probably wouldn't have listened :)

Happy Birthday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13