How To Calm Your Crazy Mind!

in #life7 years ago

pexels-photo-192555.jpeg

We all have those days, Where our minds are going so fast we can't calm it down. Here are some tips to get through those days!
Sometimes when I work too many hours, I start to feel this. Or when I go days and days without a personal day.
If you've noticed why I've been posting a bit less lately. That's why haha! I've been taking care of myself "Mentally." Calming my chaos mind hehe.

Sleep

Sometimes we sleep enough hours, But our sleep quality sucks. Getting enough sleep is important. Even if you are busy, You should always keep a healthy sleep routine, so you feel good, and are ready for the next day!

Sometimes I forget to sleep And eat, And I end up like a Sims character When all the bars are on empty! Sometimes it doesn't matter how behind you are, Or how much work you have to do. You have to rest and get in that sleep, And food.

Color!

Coloring forces you to be mindful of what you are doing; It's a relaxing and calming activity. You can get one of my coloring books here. The adult coloring is something that I regularly do. Even though I also publish books myself.

It's a great way to express yourself. And its friendly towards both artists and nonartists.
pexels-photo-320007.jpeg

Stop Overthinking

I cannot stress this one enough! Most of the time Our worries and assumptions are WRONG! Overthinking causes you unnecessary mental clutter and stress.

Write In A Journal

I love journals. I can write down exactly how I feel, Whatever I feel And NOT experience consequences. It's a good way to "bleed" out any feelings you have, Or any thing that is bothering you. It can help clear your brain, so you feel better! And it will soothe your mind.

Invest In Yourself

Work on your self-improvement, Read a book. Exercise and build up your body! This will give you time to relax, but also it will improve you! Which is always a good feeling!

When you are feeling incredibly anxious, It sometimes means your body needs something from you! Try these tips to help you feel better so you can get back to work feeling confident and good!

For those of you wanting to get Interest off your Bitcoin! I found a site that lets you do that. They pay you interest forever!


Sort:  

Very sound advice! It's nice and necessary to read reminders like this. Thank you! :-)

No problem :)

Overthinking??Hmm, I believe that is one of my biggest issues. If something doesn't turn out the way I like or plan, I find it constantly going through my head on what could have been said or done differently. I am slowly learning to catch it sooner and turn my focus on my breathing. At night I started listening to meditation music and playing Sudoku until I am relaxed enough to sleep. Thank you @kaylinart for another great read. I may also check out your coloring books :-)

Thanks! Due to the busy life we have, sometimes it's hard to calm down! These practical advices are very useful!

I choose athletic activities.

Dang crazy baby!!! LOL
I agree! I love athletic ones!

Look at you rockin' a 72. It's looks beautiful on you.

Aww Thank you! I'm hoping to hit the 73 soon hehee ;)

That is awesome!

Looks like it' a party on @kaylinart 's wall!!!

lol

My preferred method of exercise!

homercouchpotato.gif

That is hilarious.
Thanks.

I'm not crazy ;)

OMG These Simpsoms GIFs are the best XD

Crazygood.
Crazy+good=
Thank you.

Just go sailing anchor in some quiet bay pour a large mug of Earl Grey tea then go up on deck and lay down in the hammock
Completely destressed calm and relaxed .....
Well it works for me ....

Comes in all forms for sure.
Thank you.

Meditation :-) Or whatever someone finds therapeutic, heck I know a guys that finds playing basketball peaceful.

Exactly! Everyone might love something slightly different.
Why do I always forget to add Meditation to my list LOL.

Cause you aren't focused - from a lack of meditation.....hahahaha, thanks folks I'll be here all week ;-)

HAHHAHA!!! Maybe! My focus isn't always my strongest point LOL

The funny thing here is that its 5:38 PM i should be asleep long time ago. Can't keep my eyes open but hen it says 'Invest in yourself'. Well i just found out about steem and im so excited that i can't go te sleep because i see so much potential and i like the platform and community a lot. Thnx for wake-up call so i can get my sleep in. Please follow me Ill be starting to make content from tomorrow on. Excited!

ciao,

Ernst

I love sleeping. It reduce my stress. Writing is another good way.

EXACTLY! I love sleeping too hehe. and of course writing is lots of fun!

Thank you for the interesting article, @kaylinart! I probably do need to get more sleep... I frequently do not get enough of it. I also just wanted to let you know that I released a new update of steem-alerts today. I hope you will check it out here:

https://steemit.com/steem-project/@zcgolf16/steem-alerts-simple-steem-price-text-alerts-version-11-change-log-major-changes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70