Feel Sadder Now!

in #life7 years ago

model-2394713_960_720.jpg

Sadness is in these days! Why think positive when you can be negative instead?
When you are negative, you'll fit in with all the other negative people.

You'll feel lucky to know that it's not that hard to be sad all the time. This can be achieved with a few simple steps!

NEVER Be Grateful!

Being grateful makes you look ridiculous. Why would you be thankful for anything that you have, When you can have a degree of expectation and entitlement instead?
If someone does something nice for you, Don't ever say Thank you. You DESERVED to have that done for you. This should be applied to every aspect of your life. Your family, Your friends, your workplace. Never be grateful for the job that you have, The food on your plate. Or any extra stuff that you get. Like your Steemit posts, I mean, Everyone on the entire site should upvote you. And if your payout isn't 100% of the Steem on the platform, They are ripping you off. I mean, there are so many other places where you can get paid to post.
Why? Because you deserve it! And No one else deserves it.

Don't Exercise

Do you ever see runners? Or Cyclists. Don't they look ridiculous? In their skin tight outfits. All sweaty and tired. I sure don't want to be one of those people. Especially when exercise is a waste of time. Also, it produces "happy" chemicals in your brain that will make it easier for you to be happy. So don't try and work out. When you are unhappy, it's easier to think more and more negative.
Exercise will sabotage your success.
girl-2426459_960_720.jpg

Don't Laugh

You know when you want to say something but know you shouldn't? It's the same thing. When you feel the urge to laugh. Just swallow that laugh. And never let it out. Letting it out will make you happy and more positive, and you wouldn't want that.

Look At EVERYTHING Wrong With Your Life!

You know what the problem is with positive thinking? There is something WRONG with your life that you may be overlooking. Did a customer look at you funny? Then you should think negative for the whole day.
Don't let yourself be positive, I mean there will ALWAYS be something that sucks about your life. Hold onto that tightly so you can focus on how everyone is out to get you, And your life sucks.
chiang-rai-2445225_960_720.jpg

Conclusion

Positive thinking is overrated. That is why Negativity is the new Positivity. It's in style to be negative! And it's important to fit in.

This post Is a Joke, Do the opposite of what it says.

U5drLYNss12v1YzQs191E524dyPC88B_1680x8400.pngU5drMrxVHvve1uYfbEPsAArZ2FPTGVB_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Haha this made me laugh, but yea I feel terrible when I do as this post says

Yay! I'm glad it did. Yeah I do too. I feel like we are all guilty of it sometimes. As long as we don't let it consume our world.

hahahah I was like what the hell... lol
Nice.... :)

Heheh thank you XD

Great post. Sometimes concepts can be better grasped by stating the opposite. Your "sarcastic" posts are so effective and so interesting to read.

Thank you! I agree! Heheh Opposite sometimes helps people see the disadvantages to things.

It's crazy that even tho this post is a joke, there are a lot of people that have this mentality. Hopefully reading something in a cynical way like this can actually help people realize how ridiculous their thinking is.

I hope so! Gosh It is! I know a couple people with this thought process haha.

Just gotta hope the positive vibes rub off on the negativity around you.

Yes! And hopefully they work.

@kaylinart that's something new and cool. I like this style of writing. Very well written. Great concept of reverse Psychology . Keep it up. Learning the art of writing from you. Have a Nice Day.☺

WOW! Huge compliment thank you! I'm trying to mix it up on my blog to make it more fun.

Don't post :)

Fine ;) I wont! hahaha JUST KIDDING

loving your posts! I see it in my feed and I start off like what the hell and realize oooh yay its her blog! Keep it up @kaylinart. I am totally diggin it

Hehehe Aww you are so sweet hehe.

This was a fun and great morning read! I enjoyed the "opposite" end of the spectrum. I know that some people - unfortunately - do these things you've listed here. Hope they can see the other way!

Aww Yeah! I hope so! Maybe this post will let them know how silly their everyday thinking is.

omg!!! brilliant!!! hehe - takes me back to my 90's teen years... you know... "depressed grunge" was so IN, in the 90's lol

Brilliant piece!!!

Would love your thoughts on my latest posts if you have a moment.. :)

https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/my-son-rocks-welcome-to-my-world-6

https://steemit.com/food/@jaynie/fusilli-with-bacon-and-chilli-what-s-cooking-good-looking-6

OMG! I was a teen in the 90's too. While I had the whole gothic style, I couldn't pull off the negative mood for long, I'm too bubbly haha.

Great post. It may seem silly, but this is what really happens to some people., You get sucked deeper and deeper into that feeling of sorrow, sadness, then just depressed to the point of carrying the weight of the world. However, I love how this post is able to lighten this up and get others talking about this.

Thank you! I hope it helps people that feel stuck. I Know a couple people in that situation and it's sad.

Very much so! Hope this helps someone see they need help by reading your post and my thoughts and prayers go out to those you know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54